Born to Make you Happy

With the VMAs just round the corner, we can’t help but let our minds drift back to last years’ epic show …Britney was back …she was wigged up and wigging out as we soon found out (ha ha ha …I’m so embarrassed for me …who says ‘wigging out’ anymore ….who EVER said it!???). But ANYWAY, we were all very excited and then Britney came out and ….well, let’s not go through that again!

But it doesn’t matter. That girl has had too many AMAZING VMA performances for us to hold that against her, such as

….and …..

So, you’ll be happy to hear that she’s back this year to help open the ceremony and although not performing, she’s back in the literal sense and currently thanking her Dad for saving her life. She says in a interview with the Daily Star, “My father saved my life. I probably wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for him. I’ve not always been a good daughter; but he basically gave up his job and his life to look after me at a time when I wasn’t even sure I wanted to go on living. I owe him my life.” ….Shocker that she didn’t thank Mummy Dearest….

1 Comment

Filed under General Observations, Music

One response to “Born to Make you Happy

  1. ok so she didn’t actually perform last night but she got a standing ovation AND she won all her awards! Did I cry? A little bit…

    ALSO don’t forget her Oops I Did It Again performance at the VMAs… that too was amazing

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

