Doll Face

If I was to ever become a lesbian, chances are it would be because of this girl.

I’ve been enchanted by Zooey Deschanel ever since I saw her in Elf and heard that amazingly eerie voice she has.

She’s an absolute doll of a person, so quirky and yet simple; the kind of girl you wished was your best friend in school, or even better the kind of girl you wish you were. “I love old music, old movies, screwball comedies, vintage clothes and basically I’m an old-fashioned gal,” she says.

She seems so at ease with herself; she knows who she is and she’s happy with thatI don’t think I’m very much like anyone else, really. I’m sure there are aspects of other actors that I share, but I don’t see anybody else and go, “Damn, they stole my thing”. I’m me, and I like that there are people who have an appreciation for that”.

As well as being an actress who plays characters you feel you know personally, she also has a most wonderful vintage voice, from an era of Ella Fitzgerald and Judy. You get a sneak preview in Elf, but to see what she can do, check out her duo She and Him consisting of herself and M. Ward.

She also happens to be the sister of Emily Deschanel who plays Temperance “Bones” in Bones with David Boreanez …..love that show ….pity bout Zach though … 😦

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion, General Observations, Pretty Things

One response to “Doll Face

  1. I did not know they were sisters! I wish I was Zooey… She’s just perfect.

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

