Heroes in a half shell

Lyndsay resurrected some old memories for me there.

We were talking about flasks and I fondly remembered the matching lunchbox and flash I had when I started school. It was one of the Turtles’ ones and kinda like this one, but green instead of red.

Oh how I loved and treasured it.

And then when I was in senior infants, I was racing my friend into school and I tripped over it and fell and smashed my front tooth out of my mouth (I’m still JUST as graceful! *rolls eyes*).

I still loved it though.

And then when I was going into second class, my mum figured I was too old for it, and replaced it with a cold, plastic, see-through lunchbox with a proper lid and an equally depressing beaker.

My brother started school the following year. He was given my lunchbox.

I’m still bitter.

1 Comment

Filed under Random

One response to “Heroes in a half shell

  1. suz143

    OMG. I had that too – except mine was blue. I have photographic evidence – turtle power!!

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

