The Many Layers of Fashion

One of the main reasons I love reading Vanity Fair and Vogue (apart from the unexpectedly intelligent and sharp editorials) is the the photogrpahy.

I love seeing different photographers expose their personalities and inner designs through the modem of photography and fashion.

I got the latest issue of Vogue yesterday and while reading it I was reminded of my love for Tim Walker; photographer, artist, appreciator of beauty and the surreal.

His photoshoots are what I want my life to be designed as. He sees the shoots as art and tells a story with the clothes and the models. There’s something a bit On-The-Edge about his photographs, but they’re always fantastical and gasp-n-sigh worthy.

His work is truly inspirational.

Here are a few of my favourite pictures:

3 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Photography, Pretty Things

3 responses to “The Many Layers of Fashion

  1. Oh yes I love him too! Wasn’t a book of his photography released a little while ago? I love that one of Lily Cole on the stairs. Have you seen the one with all the rabbits?

  2. chicknamedhermia

    The one where the girl is like a magician in the corner and the room is just filled with rabbits? It’s so cool!

  3. Yeah! And there’s one with a car in a meadow as well… I can only vaguely picture it but I remember being like “Oh WOW!”

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

