Clean as a Whistle

Following a special request from Joey I thought it was appropriate to post about my highly successful Boots shop yesterday.

I am now fully stocked in Aussie Hair Care Products, which were an old favourite of mine but had to be abandoned during the college days when I was penniless. I do love their philosophy that “There’s more to life than hair but it’s a good place to start” and their stuff smells amazing! Also their 3min Treatments are miracle workers!

Currently using Luscious Long ….mmmmm.

As well as these, I also invested in some long-desired Soap and Glory products. I’ve a couple more items from the line that I want, but they’re a little to expensive to go crazy with all at the one time. Gotta pace myself! So here’s what I did get:

The Scrub of Your Life has one of the prettiest smells ever, and does wonderous things to dry skin.

Hand Food Hand Cream is also a must have. It’s highly usual for me to have pretty-smelling, soft-as-a-baby’s-bum hands, but it’s something I can defintely get used to!

I also bought Flirtigo, which is a spray-on moisturiser. It was the For Lazy Girls label that caught my attention, because I hate MOISTURISING and I have really dry skin so obviously that’s a bad combination. The moisturiser is pretty good, but I don’t think it’s suitable for people with really dry skin, so I’m gonna have to invest in some Righteous Butter, which is a tad more hardcore.

Also, while browsing yesterday, I fell for the new No. 7 Limited Edition Collection. Very pretty and floral, but would probably look HIDEOUS on my vampire face, so I’ll just admire from afar! I love that Peach Lip Stain though.

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Update., General Observations, Make Up

One response to “Clean as a Whistle

  1. I lovvvve the Righteous Butter, I just ran out and need to restock immediately..

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

