I’m a Wanderer

Tomorrow, I will be here:

That’s right, myself and The Boy are heading to Venice!

How exciting!!

Well, everyone’s reaction is “Awh wow, it’s so romaaaantic” and we’re like “eh, ok”. For me, the wettest country in the WORLD is never going to be romantic (you’ll understand when you see pictures of my hair after the trip) but it will be an amazing experience! I can’t even begin to imagine what it’s going to be like, so instead I’m going to preoccupy myself with imagining what I’m going to bring with me!

I’m kinda notorious for over-packing, just to make sure I’m not left high-and-dry and am prepared for all eventualities really! Initially I was going to bring my big suitcase, even though I knew I wouldn’t fill it, but now I think I’m going to settle for a school bag and an overnight bag …oh and my camera bag ….argh!

I figure I’ll be grand for clothes though if I just bring some key pieces and chop and change. No trousers, cos they take up too much room so it’s skirts all the way. Two skirts are all all I need really to mix and match with some tees and cardigans, pair with some tights and I’m good to go. A couple of dresses in case I feel a bit wild or even for going out at night will complete my shop.

Here’s a general idea of what I’ll be bringing (excuse my lack of fun and pretty collages but with being in work and all it’s not an option …for some nice ones, check out lovelydisco):

I really love that bird cage pendant ….I think I might pop into Topshop during my break to see if they have it!

All of those pieces are from Topshop, because a lot of my stuff is either A) From Topshop, such as those cardigans and tees, or B) old seasons from other shops so I can’t find them online and had to use Topshop look-a-likes. But it’s all good …mmmm Topshop.

Now for the extra bits and pieces that are a must-have for holidaying:

Also, not forgetting the entertainment essentials:

And it can all go into these (in my dreams)….

6 Comments

Filed under Books, Daily Update., Fashion, Movies, Photography

6 responses to “I’m a Wanderer

  1. That pendant is so cute! And I have that grey cardigan!

    Thank you for the mention

  2. ChickNamedHermia

    Thank you for your comment.

    And yeah I love it! And those shoes …except I’m not a HUGE fan of lilac …..

  3. Suz

    Ah!! The I Love Lucy Bag!! I want, I want, I want. It’ll go perfectly with my Lucy Barbie. I kid you not – Im a HUGE fan! Have a great time kitty!! x

  4. I’ve been to Venice once and it was so much fun :).

  5. Time Traveler’s Wife is one of my all-time favorite books– enjoy your trip!

  6. JingYi Yuan

    Here is an inspiration link! Mix and Match from high street price into high fashion look! Have a look!

    http://evidently.com/?p=2292

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

