Spring in m’step

I’ve got a baaaaaaad case of Spring Fever, y’all.

This happened for a number of reasons:

  1. The thing that made me aware of this was hearing  Taylor Swift’s Love Story, which I based my last post on. As I said it makes me feel summery, makes me think about last summer, makes me want summer-like things, etc, etc (just read the last post!).
  2. Venice was amazingly Springy, so when I came back I was completely in the mood for nice weather and moving on the Late-Spring goings-on.
  3. The fact that it’s actually Spring is probably a factor. It’s not dark when I’m going to work anymore and there are tonnes of bird-couples and daffodils all about, and there’s just that feeling in the air.
  4. Plus talking about Australia plans is making very anxious about staying in the same, wet place and makes me want to run around a beach and build a big ol’ bonfire and play a guitar (note to self: ACTUALLY learn the guitar).
  5. Also while browsing this blog, I came across the Orla Kiely Spring/Summer collection. It’s so lovely and sunny and awesome -just look at it!!!

If I was a rich girl, eh? 😦

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion, General Observations

2 responses to “Spring in m’step

  1. You don’t need to be a rich girl! Orla Kiely has a line at Target: http://teenfashionista.blogspot.com/2009/03/prints-charming.html

  2. ChickNamedHermia

    It seems to be all dining stuff tho ….not that I don’t love that stuff too, but still it’s the clothes I want!

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

