Uhmmmm…..

Ok first of all, yes I know I’ve been neglecting the blogging, but I’m just painfully uninspired and can’t bring myself to post right now!

However, I just read on Faded Youth that Anne Hathaway is tipped to play Judy Garland in the film and stage adaptations of Gerald Clarke’s biography Get Happy: The Life of Judy Garland.

I reeeeeeeeaaaalllllly don’t know how I feel about this.

I like Anne but I just really don’t think she’s suited to the role …it’s Judy Garland, for Christ sake!!!!! She doesn’t even look remotely like her!!!!!!!!

I really thing this is happening solely because she sang a few lines at the Oscars and Hollywood money-grabbers decided to latch on and leech!

Bleurg!!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Movies, Music

One response to “Uhmmmm…..

  1. Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo…

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

