Prodding and Prying

What’s the last thing you read or are currently reading?

I finished The Great Gatsby by F Scott Fitzgerald on Sunday and started Bram Stoker’s Dracula last night.

Do you nap a lot?

God no. I hate napping, it’s such a waste of time. Even sleeping at night is an inconvenience to me.

Who was the last person you hugged?

I didn’t see anyone yesterday except work people who I’m not in the habit of embracing, so it would have been Greg on Sunday.

What’s your current obsession/addiction?

Shopping ….oh and renting a bike to cycle around the Phoenix Park.

What are you wearing right now?

Jeans, cons, deep blue slouch tee.

What was for dinner?

Well it’s 11:30am so I haven’t got around to that yet…

What have you been listening to lately?

Jason Mraz, Katy Perry, Lady GaGa and You’re A Good Man, Charlie Brown.

If you could have any super power,what would it be?

Oooo I always wanted to be a telepath…it’d be so awesome!

What is your favorite weather, and why?

Warm, dry sunny days (not hot and sweat-inducing), or dry icy winter days where I can bundle up in a coat and scarf and gloves.

What was the last thing you bought?

I was early for work this morning and tried to buy a smoothie, but the queue was way too long, so I left it. That would mean that the last thing I bought was a Vanilla Cream Frap from Starbucks yesterday evening.

Say something about the person who tagged you :

I’ve considered paying someone to impregnate her so I could spend nine glorious months calling her Preggers McGregors.

If you could have a house- totally paid for, fully furnished- anywhere in the world, where would you want it to be?

Oh Dublin, definitely. And then I because I’d have lots of money left over from not having a mortgage, I could still travel loads!

Favorite vacation spot?

Pleasantly warm, with lots of places to walk and lots to see. I’ve loved everywhere I’ve gone so far because they’ve fit this description …well except NY, which was pleasantly cold, so it was still ok!

Favorite pair of shoes you keep going back to over and over, even though your closet is overflowing with a zillion others?

My purple patents from Clarks.

Name one thing you cannot live without :

Books. (Only because I’m not counting people as ‘things’)

If you could wake up anywhere tomorrow, where would it be?

Urrrrrmmmmmm …Paris, in a room with a killer view of the Eiffel Tower.

1 Comment

Filed under Random

One response to “Prodding and Prying

  1. theboywhofoundfearatlast

    I would LOVE to be telepathic…. glad you’re sticking around 😉

    i think we’ve got a telepathic connection1 you guys spend Waaay too much time together…

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

