Change is Hard

I’m all outta luck but what else could I be?

I know he’s yours and he’ll never belong to me again.
I did him wrong.
So don’t brag,
Keep it to yourself.
I did him wrong.
I was never enough, never enough, never enough,
But I can try, I can try to toughen up.
I listened when they told me
If he burns you, let him go.
Change is hard, I should know.
I should know.
I should know.

So i’ll keep my head down
If you keep it quiet from now on.
In the halls I’d rather hear silence than the bell of new love.
So don’t brag,
Keep it to yourself.

I did him wrong.

11 Comments

Filed under Movies, Music, Photography

11 responses to “Change is Hard

  1. Sadly sweet song, gorgeously appropriate picture… *smiles

    Bambola x

  2. Aw so sad 😦
    Darling can you please send me your email so i can invite you to my new blog that features pics of paris! xxx

  3. beautiful and sad song. i really like zooey deschanel, she always looks so sweet.

    PL ♥

  4. Haha we most likely did walk past each other plenty of times!!
    I was staying close to champs elysees and the arc too! haha
    xxxx

  5. Oh are you moving to australia? have you been before? whereabouts? i went there 2 and a half years ago, travelled from sydney up to cairns. i’d love to go back.

    xx

  6. My boyfriend and I love her. 😀 She is all sorts of awesome.

  7. Eve

    I love this song! She’s so amazing! Lovely lovely lovely!

    xoxo

  8. I’ve heard this song and it sounds a bit like the rare sort of folk/country I could listen to. Not bad country like “Your dog bit my cat and I’m oh so sad”.

  9. 😦 such a special but sad song. but you are very very special 🙂 and what beautiful pictures

  10. This warms my beating heart…
    she’s lovely indeed!

  11. Congrats to greg as well!!

    ahhh thanks for letting me know it was on private!! I must have clicked it by accident, woops!

    haha I love you call me hen! My mum always calls me hen hehe xxx

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

