A desert road from Vegas to nowhere

K so I’m on a bit of a So You Think You Can Dance kick right now, and have started to track down old routines I loved.

This is the famous Travis and Heidi ‘bench dance’ and this was one of the first routines that Lyndsay manipulated me with to get her way and have me watch the show…

It’s lovely, isn’t it?

I do think the previously-posted-about Bleeding Love routine is better, for the sheer fact that it’s a little more mainstream meaning anyone can appreciate it from start to finish.

I do love the contrmporary pieces, but I’ve got a soft spot for the hip-hop pieces as well (give me a mix of the two and I’m in heaven) just like this Allison and Ivan piece:

1 Comment

Filed under General Observations, Pretty Things

One response to “A desert road from Vegas to nowhere

  1. I’ve been watching SYTYCD clips all weekend thanks to you! Have you seen this one from this season? http://www.youtube.com/watch?gl=CA&hl=en&v=R9yh5Q6ixxw

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

