And the award goes to…

So hopefully I didn’t lose or alienate too many people with my last post, because at the end of the day, it comes down to the simple opinion that people should dress to suit their figures.

And now moving on, the absolutely wonderful Emma from Kisses and Cross Stitches has awarded me with not one, not two, but THREE awards.

Personally I’d love to give them all right back to her, but as that’s not how it works, I’ll have to present them to some other fantastic bloggers. I issued the Our Lovely Blog award a little while back, so to those who won it the last time, I give it to you again.

And as for the rest…

To The Bubble Boy, The White Rabbit and Under Lock and Key, I hereby give  the You Are A Great Read award *pause for whoops of great cheer and stuff*

Grace’s Birdcage, Owl versus Dove, Bambola’s Diary and One Long Road, to you I give the You Are Beautiful award because I very much adore your lovely blogs and your sweet selves.

And now I will leave you with the immortal words of the wonderful Stevie Nicks:

I went today… maybe I will go again…
Tomorrow

And the music there it was hauntingly…
Familiar
And I see you doing…
What I try to do for me
With the words from a poet…
And the voice from a choir
And a melody… nothing else mattered

4 Comments

Filed under General Observations, Pretty Things

4 responses to “And the award goes to…

  1. Congratulations on the awards dear 🙂 Hope you’re having a beautiful day.

  2. aww thanks love! the stevie nicks quote is awesome

  3. Awww thank you! I’m all chuffed now! 😀

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

