Who Am I….?

I am sensible, impulsive, irrational, logical, quick-tempered, batty, sarcastic, proud, dependable, dramatic, affectionate.

I am a daughter, a sister, a niece, a girlfriend, a friend, a neighbour, the girl who sat behind me in English.

I am a photographer, a writer, a voyeur, a thinker, an artist, a person, a comedian, a musician, a suit, a geek, a fashionista, a historian.

I am nerves, limbs, bones, blood, eyes, ears, mouth.

I am a radical, a conservative, a free-thinker, anti-abortion, anti-drugs, pro-gay-rights, a feminist.

I am hope, I am despair.

I am made from dreams, I am built on reality.

I like cupcakes.

I hate peas.

I am Me.

8 Comments

Filed under General Observations, Photography, Pretty Things

8 responses to “Who Am I….?

  1. “I am sensible, impulsive, irrational, logical, quick-tempered, batty, sarcastic, proud, dependable, dramatic, affectionate.”

    Now that mix certainly makes for an interesting photographer and blogger.

  2. What a beautifully empowering post. We all love you for who you are dear.

  3. “made from dreams” —> That is beautiful.

  4. Eve

    That’s lovely. It’s so simple and sweet yet honest at the same time.
    I love it.

    xoxo

  5. oh i love this! great idea for a post! i like the ‘made from dreams’ sentence ❤ xx

  6. YOU DON’T LIKE PEAS!?!?!?!?

    Apart from the whole ‘hating on peas’ thing, I think we’re going to be very good friends. I love this post, it’s just gorgeous.

    • sinead

      Ha Catherine… I found out that interesting fact about you last night… what a coincidence… we were only talking about peas

  7. Nooruddin Jalal

    you are a sweet girl friend of mine 🙂

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

