I’m Still Breathing

Hello all!

Sorry I’m been MIA for the last few days but I’ve been horribly sick and just couldn’t face anything more strenuous than watching Audrey Hepburn and Bette Davis movies!

But I’m back and Oh Oh Oh, my beautifully darling and wonderful readers, I have a lovely surprise coming up for you, so do watch this page over the next day or so for a non-missable treat!

Right now though, I’m going to leave you with some Katy Perry lyrics which I’ve been listening to quite a lot this weekend. And nobody better roll their eyes at the fact I listen to Katy Perry, cos she’s surprisingly underrated song-wise and there are some fabulously clever lyrics on that album (and no, I’m not being sarcastic!). Oh and don’t worry, it’s not cos I’m crisising or anything that I’m posting these lines, it’s just it struck me that we really don’t pay enough attention to people:

I leave the gas on, walk the alleys in the dark,
Sleep with candles burning, I leave the door unlocked,
I'm weaving a rope and, running all the red lights,
Did I get your attention cause I'm sending all the signs that
The clock is ticking, and I'll be giving my two weeks,
Pick your favorite shade of black, you best prepare a speech
Say something funny, say something sweet,
But don't say that you loved me.
8 Comments

Filed under Daily Update., Music, Photography

8 responses to “I’m Still Breathing

  1. Looking forward to your surprise! I hope it wasn’t swine flu you were ill with! Everyone I know seems to have it at the moment

    Good to have you back anyway!

    xx

  2. hope you’re feeling better now 🙂

  3. Are you feeling better already? I hope you are x

  4. Hope you’re feeling better now. Just go and rest for a little while. The blog can wait. 🙂

  5. ali

    I love love love Audrey. She is so beautiful.
    Hope your feeling better.

  6. I love surprises.

    And Betty Davis. I’m on a bit of a Betty binge myself these days.

  7. Do you know, I went through a huge Katy Perry phase & never clicked onto the lyrics of that song? Scary.

    Glad to hear you’re still alive. Can’t WAIT to know what the surprise is!!

    Bambola x

  8. she does have amazing lyrics – i love that she is actually a musician, not just a performer you know?

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

