You see, before he came down here, it never snowed …and afterwards, it did

Somebody mentioned that the Snow Scene in Edward Scissorhands was their favourite movie scene and ever since then I’ve been dying to see it again!

So I watched it today.

I really love everything about that movie: Tim Burton is insane!

It tears me up everytime though, because there really isn’t anything I despise more than bullying, and my heart always aches on Edward’s behalf.

Human nature can be way too mean.

This film, however, is awesome!

7 Comments

Filed under General Observations, Movies

7 responses to “You see, before he came down here, it never snowed …and afterwards, it did

  1. ali

    It’s been awhile since I’ve seen that movie, I’ve forgotten all about the snow scene. I do love the movie, so sad, but oddly beautiful.

  2. I’ve also had the overwhelming need to see this again and just added it to my Netflix queue last night. I think it must have been because I read that comment from your other post!

  3. I saw that movie for the first time this year. I’m really out of the Johnny Depp loop! So amazing. I still love Winona, even if she’s gone klepto-crazy.

  4. I actually haven’t seen it yet!!
    Tim burton, however loves using Johnny depp in like everything he does!
    Have a good day my darling!!!
    Typing you an email right now 🙂
    xxxxxxx

    PS. Johnny Depp is gorgeoussss

  5. YAYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That was me who said that 😀
    Im happy I made you watch it again 🙂

    I Love that film- Johnny Depp, Tim Burton, the music, Winona Ryder…. I cried for like an hour after first watching it.
    I saw the theatre version of it last year which was amazing too!

    Gggrr Im so jealous of Winona Ryder in this film though, she’s so beautiful! She should dye her hair this colour!
    Im off to watch it for the 10000th time
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  6. Johnny and Winona…those were the days. He said some really romantic things about her. 🙂

  7. I love this movie…when I was little my brother and I used to crack up laughing about this line {it’s not even funny really, but I guess when you’re young, everything is funny}

    “I can’t eat that….he used his hands…I don’t think it’s sanitary.” {Winona about Edward to her mother}

    Great Blog!!

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

