The Military Jacket Winner ….and another surprise!

So ….it’s the moment of truth.

After an agonising week of waiting, we will now find out who the winner of the beautiful BB Dakota jacket is.

Well you guys will …obviously I already know!

When I was telling The Boy about this, his first question was whether or not I’d be disappointed if it was won by someone who was just a once-off visitor of A Chick Named Hermia.

And as it happens, I’ll never find out because it’s been won by a loyal reader of the blog and a volunteer of my new project, Diamond in the Rough: the place where the undiscovered must-read blogs go (it’s coming REALLY soon!)….

So congratulations to Eve from Smile Because It Happened!!!!!!!!!!!

Wooooooo!!!!

And while I was delighted that this lovely girl was the winner of the jacket, part of me was sad that so many of you didn’t win.

So I picked out another two names…

..for a spontaneously-decided small Made By Me package prize ….

….nothing compared to the jacket I know, but I’ll do my best to make it nice!….

And the winners of these are…. *drumroll*…..


Sara from One Long Road

and

Alissa from Grace’s Birdcage!

I’m also thrilled about these winners!!!

So email me on your details girls!

Soph and Alissa, it’ll take me a couple of weeks to put those packages together for you, but I’ll email as soon as I post them off to you, so you know when to expect them!

Sorry to everyone who didn’t win and know that I would have given you all something if it was possible ….and I wasn’t broke! lol!

Looooooove You All!

11 Comments

Filed under Blog Promotion for Diamond in the Rough, Daily Update., Photography, Pretty Things

11 responses to “The Military Jacket Winner ….and another surprise!

  1. passfaster

    very nice , keep it up .

  2. YOU ARE SO CUTE!!

    Will email you my address in a bit 🙂

  3. AHHH hermia you’re so sweet! Thank you so much! eek im excited!

    exclamantion points! 🙂

  4. ali

    Congratulations winners. What a perfect middle of the week surprise.

  5. Congratulations to the winner and your so sweet doing extra little prizes!!! xxx

  6. hello 🙂

    I was moaning about life being boring then that happens, I innocently stumble across some chanting people. You’re right, it is interesting though.

    I shall look through my blog links and favourites and contribute to your project 🙂

    x

  7. Hey dear,

    Thanks for the sweet comment on my blog. That Diamond in the Rough thing sounds wonderful, I’m still not sure if I have the time to devote to it, though. With guest blogging now, and trying to make my own layout on my blog (which is taking a looonnnggg time…) and carrying on with normal, everyday life aside from the computer, I’ve been super busy. I’m really interested in this, though. Maybe when my schedule frees up I can join 🙂

    Take care,
    Micaela

  8. Yay, congratulations to the winners!!! Hope you’re having a beautiful day dear, oh and I linked you in my sidebar 🙂

  9. Eve

    Oh my goodness!! That is amazing!!! Wow! I’m so excited!! Hehehehhehehhe. That just made my whole day, maybe even week!!
    xoxoxo

  10. congratz to the winners!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    xx

  11. Absolutely is Harry Potter the Bible. I mean. It is. That is all.

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

