I remember bringing it to the dinner table…

Check out Diamond in the Rough today to meet the lovely Ali from Ali  in Wonderland….

The Blog: Ali in Wonderland

Blogger’s Name: Ali

Location: Canada

Why We Like Her: Ali’s blog is the place we head to if we want a good literary fix! The girl loves books and has GREAT taste, including my personal favourite The Time Traveler’s Wife ….and the Harry Potter series, of course!!!! Combine this with her simple, yet soul-satisfying choice of images, and you’re onto a winner!

Click HERE to read the rest of Ali’s Profile

The Chronicles of Narmia is the novel that inspires me and evoked my imagination the most when I was growing up.

I first came across Narnia series when I was around nine and The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe was given to me as a birthday gift from a family friend.

After a couple minutes of reading, I was enthralled with the magic and wonder of the book.

I remember bringing it to the dinner table and trying to read it during the meal. My mother was not too enthused with the idea and immediately told me to put the book away…

For the rest of Ali’s guest post, click HERE

5 Comments

Filed under Blog Promotion for Diamond in the Rough, Books

5 responses to “I remember bringing it to the dinner table…

  1. This is exciting 🙂
    I will head over right now!!
    have a lovely day darling xxx

  2. I love the guest post! My reaeder is going to be so full if every blog is as wonderful as the first two 🙂

  3. ali

    Thank you thank you thank you!
    It looks great!
    You are way too kind.
    xoali

  4. Yay! This is great!

    Oh and about the comment you left on my post, I’m sorry to hear that!
    I actually am getting quite lonesome now. I would invite you over to keep me company, but we happen to live so far away from each other!
    hehe, well have a lovely day!
    x

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

