Apartment Inspiration

I’m so excited about moving out with The Boy! Although we’re at this ‘limbo’ stage because I REALLY want to start shopping for apartment stuff, but bar some basics, I can’t really buy anything until I’ve seen the place we’re going to be living!

So while my fingers itch to open my purse and just buy EVERYTHING I see, I’m going to put this time to good use and brush up on the interior design research so that I’m brimming with ideas for that wonderful day I can begin making our little rented apartment our home!

OH …..can you guys recommended any good design websites?

25 Comments

Filed under Apartment Stuff, Daily Update., Photography, Pretty Things

25 responses to “Apartment Inspiration

  1. hmm i’ll let you know if i find any good websites…j’s mom is an amazing interior designer so ill ask for some hints 😉 but i do say anything that looks like those pictures is a go! 🙂 have a great monday dear! your giveaway is finally on its way! im sooooo sorry it took me so long! i’m such a horrible giveaway-giver! 🙂

  2. There are so many great websites 🙂
    Design Sponge
    Desire to Inspire
    Decor8

    Creature Comforts also has a huge blogroll of Design and Style Blogs – I lost myself for a few days looking through all these (hence why my own blogroll is so big)

    Hope this helps 🙂

  3. I have some great ones in my “lovesies” folder at home. I must drop you a list.

    Congrats on the move. It’s so exciting to go somewhere and create a whole new look. My own place really needs an overhaul at this stage.

    Loving the first photo too with all the books.

  4. haha! I have that second picture in my inspiration folder!

  5. I know EXACTLY how you feel. All I want to do is buy stuff to put in my kitchen!

  6. Gorgeous rooms – especially the really ornate one with all the books that like it is out of a Sherlock Holmes or Oscar Wilde novel! Thanks for dropping by and commenting – I love it when people do – I’m sure you do to! Looks like you’ve got a lot of ideas forming already – where did you find these beautiful pictures anyway?! The blogosphere is opening my eyes to all the beauty I seem to be bypassing in my everyday life! 🙂 Thanks xxx

  7. Meg

    oh, oh, oh, oh how i love these pictures and how excited i am for you and this next big chapter in your life!!

    PS: diamond in the rough is looking awesome!

  8. ali

    I could live in any of those pictures.
    I can’t wait to see how you are going to decorate yours and they boys apartment.

  9. I’m so glad you’re living such a great experience!! you’ve been already told about desiretoinspire.com it’s my favourite! but if i can find some interesting websites about design, no doubt i will let you know.
    By the way, i’m finally back!!

    PL ♥

  10. there is tons of interior inspiration in blog land but i think rhianne got the three big ones. that last photo is so dreamy, how cool would it be to have a ladder leading to your bedroom?! i’d just have to make sure not to fall off of it on my way down.

  11. hahahaha, i’m REALLY back :D!
    you’re so nice, dear ^^

    PL ♥

  12. These are beautiful rooms!

  13. Love all the pics especially the last one.

  14. Eve

    All of those rooms are so lovely! Ahhhh! I wished I lived in every one! Wow!

    xoxo

  15. Oh these are beautiful!! I want my house to look like this, there’s still so much work left to do on it. The ladder leading up to the bedroom is gorgeous. As is the third photo. I need to do another post on interiors soon. Cant think of any sites off the top of my head, but I’ve done a few posts like this so might have linked the photos. xxx
    ps. I missed reading your blog and Diamonds when I’ve been away! I’ll put up photographs from the festival tomorrow

  16. Design Sponge
    Casa Sugar
    Apartment Therapy

    I felt the same way when me and the boyfriend were looking for our own place. 🙂

  17. Oh, I just adore these rooms. Talk about inspiring decor! I love the color palette – like a gorgeous English rose!

    Cheers.

  18. Love the second room! Gorgeous!

  19. fe

    You really have to visit Bandelle Blog “http://www.bandelle.com/blog”.
    You’ve gotta love it. Kylie there has just moved to New York and she’s filling up her new apartment. I’m very sure you’re gonna find beautiful ideas there….

    Happy hunting, dear…

  20. I can’t really help on the design website front…. I just came for the pink fridge lol. I do love furniture/homewares shopping though, and looking at all those ‘house and home’ type mags. Although it kind of sucks because I still live at home. I can’t really do much outside my own area of the house, and most of the stuff I’ve bought is in storage. *sigh* One day…

    Good luck with everything xx

  21. or-so-i-feel

    gorgeous pictures… i am so happy for you and you BF. that second picture with the bookshelves is divine…

  22. ooh im very nearly finisheed my new bedroom,bought a lovely birdcat,just a few more hats boxes needed..ssh dont tell anyone but what i really really wanna do is get a vintage leather luggage case for under my bed and keep an old black retro phone in it..just like holly golightly!

  23. I have a brown vintage suitcase from Brick Lane… when I moved I put all my knickers in it. Failed to realise – there was no key. The gas man opened it with a pliers three days later. Needless to say I was relieved.

    Moral of the story – just ask for a key ey?

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

