Like little portraits from youth….

Check out Her Name Was Lola on Diamond in the Rough today!!!!!

Blog: Her Name Was Lola

Blogger’s Name: Lara

Location: New York

Why We Like Her: We love the variety of Lara’s blog. When asked where she got her inspiration from, she said:

My travels, for one. I’ve had ample opportunity over the past few years to live and travel to some extraordinary places. I’m constantly inspired by my surroundings. New York City provides a spectacular backdrop for a lot of what I’m writing about now. Fashion, food, film, theatre, architecture, interior design, you name it; and sometimes it’s the little things that make the largest impression, like French macarons!

Check out the rest of Lara’s profile HERE

At the moment, I’m digging childhood treasures from days gone by; or, rather, their grown up equivalents. So instead of throwing a modern twist on a childhood tale, I thought I would share a few items I am currently coveting that transport me back to another time entirely (specifically: the late eighties/early nineties cusp).

1. My favorite part of childhood trips to the Science Center? Astronaut Ice Cream! 2. I want to support Urban Outfitters + The Impossible Project’s initiative, by purchasing my very own, limited edition Polaroid camera kit (containing one pack of preserved 779 film and one 600 classic Polaroid camera).

Click HERE to view the rest of Lara’s guest post.

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Promotion for Diamond in the Rough, Photography, Random

2 responses to “Like little portraits from youth….

  1. FREEZE DRIED ICE CREAM! I just got overly excited.

  2. I’m really not sure why I want those Doughnut magnets. But I do.

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

