Yummy Yummy Yum Yum

A girl I spent many a fond shift hounding the good people of the Irish public with* sent me the link to this Etsy store yesterday, saying she thought of me when she saw it.

Now lots of people will say this to you and when you see what reminded them of you, quite a lot of time you recoil in the horror and wonder if they really hate you that much!

But not this time.

She was spot on!

I fell in love with nearly EVERYTHING on the first page!!!!!!!

I’m a little reluctant to tell you all about this in case you all rush to buy them out before I get to!

*For those of you that don’t know, I spent a lovely year and a half working in market research, which consists of sitting in a call centre and ringing up random members of the public to ask them random questions about random subjects such as ice-cream, mobile phones, banking and colonic irrigation …..I kid you NOT.

UPDATE:

Damn credit cards ……I’ve just bought these gorgeous necklaces from the site:

15 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Pretty Things

15 responses to “Yummy Yummy Yum Yum

  1. Pingback: fawning over you « Blink And You'll Miss…

  2. Damn… Just went on and bought some too.
    Thanks for the link 🙂
    x

  3. awh now who’ll never be out of tea x

  4. LOL I ompletely misread this sentence:

    “A girl I spent many a fond shift ”

    Anyhooo, the website looks lovely! wish i had monnies!

  5. oo they’re purrty.. i ordered a clock pendant off etsy recently. just waiting for it to get here…all the way from australia!

  6. I love love love all of these and am EXTREMELY jealous of your purchases xxx

  7. these are soo beautiful!

  8. Ana

    the clock is actually the cutest thing in the world, good finds you got there!
    ps stuck you on my blogroll in an attempt to more accurately reflect the blogs i read daily, link back?
    Ana

  9. I worked at a call center hounding random people of the American public about random issues (frequently insurance and heath issues). I don’t know how the Irish reacted, but the Americans in general were very unfriendly. Unfortunately I didn’t make any dear friends who referred me to adorable shops where I want everything. Or perhaps fortunately, since my credit card can’t afford it.

  10. There are some really beautiful images on your blog, and these little treasured peices of jewellery are gorgeous
    Rianna Bethany xxxxx

  11. So cute! love the little teapot.

  12. omg these are ab i wnt them but seeing as their in us dollars they’ll probably double in price or me plus posting
    *sigh*
    i’ll just admire from afar

  13. dustjacket attic

    Oh thanks for the link, I love the little world one 🙂
    xxx

  14. Thanks for the link! Love it.

    You might also like this girl, my favorite. I ordered three necklaces from her over the holiday! http://www.etsy.com/shop/thatjewelrygirl

  15. the owl is so cute! but i love the ones you got the most – so charming. thanks for your input on the white dress dilema:)

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

