The Giving My Life Some Purpose Project: Week 1

Already I can see that there’s going to be one week during the summer where I look at the list and go “OMG I’ve only done about 4 things!!!!!” and I’ll speedily complete 20 items in one go!!!!!

It’s tough to think about doing things on the list when you get home after a hard day in work so while it’s still getting dark early, I think I’ll concentrate on tapping away at the longer-term items like the novella, song writing and knitting,which I’ve made a good stab at this week:

*excuse the tired face! I was out being crazy and youthful the night before, and had to drag myself out of bed to visit the parentals today so I’m not at my best!

8 Comments

Filed under The Giving My Life Some Purpose Project

8 responses to “The Giving My Life Some Purpose Project: Week 1

  1. well done, love (: looks like it’s coming along well.
    ps: you are gorgeous (: xo

  2. HURRAH for knitting. It is so underrated.
    Also, you are beautiful. No excuses allowed!
    xo

  3. Eve

    Yay! Thats so exciting that you’ve gotten things done! And I must say its nice to see a picture of you! We do have the same color eyes!!

  4. looking lovely..youthful without the crazy x

  5. Happy knitting & making your life lovely! PS: Are cute bangs on your list? Cuz you can check that off. Got ’em!

  6. wow fair deuce with knitting – i still have ptsd from trying to learn in primary!! The horror the horror!!

  7. Suz

    Woo hoo – up the knitters revolution! 🙂

  8. I’m so jealous! I wish I could knit (and sew) but for some reason, never got the hang of it! Keep up the good work 🙂

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

