it’s Love, it’s not Santa Claus

For Tom Hansen, this was the night where everything changed. That wall Summer so often hid behind – the wall of distance, of space, of casual – that wall was slowly coming down. For here was Tom, in her world… a place few had been invited to see with their own eyes. And here was Summer, wanting him there. Him, no one else.

As he listened, Tom began to realize that these stories weren’t routinely told. These were stories one had to earn. He could feel the wall coming down.

He wondered if anyone else had made it this far.

8 Comments

Filed under General Observations, Movies, Pretty Things

8 responses to “it’s Love, it’s not Santa Claus

  1. This movie is heartbreaking… in the best possible way.

  2. decapode

    I so agree. with Hanna. It’s simply amazing.

  3. I really gotta see this movie. Somehow I missed it in the theater. If it wasn’t snowing I would go by it right now.

  4. It’s fast amongst my favourite films just because it’s so wonderfully written and beautifully shot!

  5. AAAAAAA SO GOOD.
    I’ve seen this so many time.
    And listened to the soundtrack so many times.
    I think it sort of partially pulses through my veins…
    xoxo

  6. I adore this movie. And I’m in love with them both.

  7. I cant believe I havent seen this yet. I NEED the dvd xxx

  8. loove this movie lol classical boy meets girl, boy falls in love – girl doesn’t
    and the ending
    Hi, I’m Autumn!
    lol
    love it

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

