Because my dreams are bursting at the seams…

You would not believe your eyes
If ten million fireflies
Lit up the world as I fell asleep

‘Cause they’d fill the open air
And leave teardrops everywhere
You’d think me rude
But I would just stand and stare

‘Cause I’d get a thousand hugs
From ten thousand lightning bugs
As they tried to teach me how to dance

A foxtrot above my head
A sock hop beneath my bed
A disco ball is just hanging by a thread

I’d like to make myself believe
That planet Earth turns slowly
It’s hard to say that I’d rather stay
Awake when I’m asleep
‘Cause everything is never as it seems
When I fall asleep

Listen to the song HERE and make sure you pay attention to the adorably cute video!

5 Comments

Filed under Music, Photography, Pretty Things

5 responses to “Because my dreams are bursting at the seams…

  1. People have been giving this song so much gruff but I love it. It’s so cute & so dreamy. I love fireflies & the melody is beautiful. It makes you feel calm.

  2. I love Owl City! I just bought my hubby their CD for his birthday!

  3. Oh I’m in love with those photos! I have the one with all the lamps saved somewhere on my computer.

  4. I just love the imagery the song conjures up!!!!! It’s so pretty and dreamy! It’s so simple too!

  5. love and hate this song
    its soo adorable but its still annoys th hell out of me at times
    Do you know how often i have to endure hearing this awesome song being played on the radio?
    Contradictory, yes i know but still…

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

