This is very unusual. I’ve never been alone with a man before, even with my dress on: with my dress off, it’s most unusual.

Ann: Now, I’d better get a taxi and go back.
Joe: Well look, before you do, why don’t you take a little time for yourself?
Ann: Well maybe another hour.
Joe: Live dangerously. Take the whole day.
Ann: I could do some of the things I’ve always wanted to.
Joe: Like what?
Ann: Oh, you can’t imagine. I-I’d do just whatever I liked all day long.
Joe: You mean things like having your hair cut, eating gelati…
Ann: Yes, and I’d sit at a sidewalk cafe and look in shop windows. Walk in the rain, have fun and maybe some excitement. Doesn’t seem much to you, does it?

6 Comments

Filed under Movies, Photography

6 responses to “This is very unusual. I’ve never been alone with a man before, even with my dress on: with my dress off, it’s most unusual.

  1. dannidupa

    love. this. movie.

  2. jealous on the lady gaga concert:) you owe me photos and a full report young lady!

  3. Love them both and the movie! Am having a runaway day on Saturday 🙂

  4. Love this! I can’t believe I’ve never seen the movie though!

  5. SO love that movie! I just watched it last week! I adore Audrey Hepburn.

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

