So I’m psychic…

05/05/10 EDIT: Not trying to freak anyone out, but I’ve just checked  my views for yesterday, and the total came to 666…

No seriously, I am.

I’ve always suspected it, but it’s become more and more obvious over the last few days.

Here are some examples….

(A) I suddenly though of my friend Pamela the other day and decided to text her the “I want to be on you” quote from Anchorman (cos we’re obsessed). Couldn’t remember the whole thing, so started to Google it and then my mobile vibrated. Pamela had text me asking me to go shopping with her the next day.

This mighn’t seem amazingly amazing, but myself and Pamela are lazy friends (we’ve known each other too many years to feel obliged to maintain constant contact) and don’t text that often, so I obviously sensed she was going to text and that’s why I thought of texting her.

(B) I was monitoring one of my breakfast shows this morning (I’m a media spy, y’all) and the presenters were asking people text in about their randome few seconds of fame in a movie or on TV. ~
I didn’t pay to much attention to their appeal, because it wasn’t relevant to my work, but they mentioned it again during the show and I suddenly zoned in and thought of the poor fecker who was featured on the news during January after he slipped spectaculary on the ice and fell on his head.

AND WHO WAS THE NEXT PERSON TO SPEAK TO THE PRESENTERS!????
THE FALLING GUY!

(C) I was typing up all my One News shows in my usual robotic way and when I had finished, I realised it didn’t look right. I had forgotten to type in one of the shows.
I NEVER forget my shows.
Ever.

So I quickly typed it up, and when I went to find the show later, I realised there was a problem with the station and we didn’t have a recording of the show I’d forgotten to type up.

OBVIOUSLY my psychic parts KNEW THAT and tried to prevent me wasting my energy typing up a Word Doc for that programme!

Eeeeeriiiie, qui!?

16 Comments

Filed under Daily Update.

16 responses to “So I’m psychic…

  1. That’s weird!! My friend was just telling me yesterday how she thinks she’s psychic. Maybe it’s something in the air. I have a thing about the phone, I always seem to know who’s ringing before I see the screen. It freaks me out sometimes!

  2. hehe i think you are definately psychic! spooky! xx

  3. Dudette. I totally don’t believe in coincidences. You are SO psychic!

  4. Hehe lovin point C !! Good ol psychic side!!

  5. This sometimes also happen to me. I like it, it’s funny

  6. Coincidental? I think not. You are obviously so subconsciously in tune with your life that you know things you normally wouldn’t. Which is an ultimate example of being psychic. 😀
    ~LittleOwl

  7. Has anyone cracked the token lottery numbers joke? If so I would like to be that person

  8. ali

    haha, i had one of those days last week, maybe we are both psychic. 🙂

  9. Pingback: Callin’ out sins just to pass the time « A Chick Named Hermia

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

