Filling in the Blanks…

I don’t normally do these quiz-type-thingies, but I saw this week’s Fill In The Blanks Friday Sunday by Lauren and wanted to take part!

Don’t forget to take part in my teeny-tiny-barely-90secs-long survey if you haven’t already!!
If you have done it, then thanks a squillion….the feedback so far has been SO helpful!

Fill In The Blanks

1. One fashion trend I really regret is really hard to pick because I’ve had so many over the years. The ‘fairy skirt’ from First Year in college was pretty horrendous. Red Levis when I was ten weren’t great either. Oh and then there was the ‘All Denim Phase’ *shudders*. LOL!

2. The one thing that always completes any outfit is a scarf! I never leave the house without one! A nice vintage scarf can just transform a boring outfit and make it so interesting!

3. I would describe my personal style as ….uhm…the majority of the time I’d say….modern-vintage maybe? I love florals and patent shoes and cardigans and tea dresses and lace and petticoats and slips and wool. I also love battered leather and tees with vintage or dreamy patterns and oversized masculine jumpers, tweeds and blazers. Of course now and again, I just won’t be bothered to iron and will wear an old pair of jeans with cons and sweatshirt…but I’m vintage at heart!

4. My fashion muse is Zooey Deschanel (duh! says everyone who reads this blog), closely followed by Clemence Poesy. Lesser influences include old Kirsten Dunst, Marion Cotillard, Alexa Chung and Daisy Lowe.

5. If I could own one designer piece of clothing it would be a classic Chanel Flap Bag (and a Burberry Trench).

6. I would love to raid the wardrobe of … Zooey!!!!

7. Today I am wearing a cream lace dress, pale pink ballet pumps, pale dusty purple scarf and a vintage-floral-faced watch with a battered red leather strap.

12 Comments

Filed under Fashion

12 responses to “Filling in the Blanks…

  1. More photos of your fashion, pleeeease. I want to be more like you & Z.

    In other words, my fashion sense sort of sucks.

  2. Indiana Jones

    you have completely read my mind! I’m lean more towards Clemence Poesy and Kirsten Dunst though, rather than Zooey.

  3. I am in love with the outfit in your last fill-in-the-blank!

    LOVE!

  4. Your style sounds really nice and really me! My sister and I were just talking about how we liked Zooey Deschanel’s style xx

  5. Eliza has a Burberry trench..wj=hich she picked up in a charity shop for a tenner…she has all the shoppers luck

  6. Your outfit sounds cute and Zooey has great style!

  7. whisty

    Amazing!
    Love it all. I concur, we need some Hermia pics! And hmmm, cream lace dress? Sounds delish! xx
    http://whisty.wordpress.com

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

