Fantabulous Foto Friday

It’s been a mental week!
Crazy work, crazy weather, crazy conversations…

The Boy: Oh Patrick Stewart was knighted.
Me: WHAT!!!???
The Boy: Patrick Steward…knighted.
Me: HE DIED!!!!????
The Boy: Yeah *looks a little puzzled*
Me: Omg! *looks stricken*
The Boy: It’s not that big a deal.
Me: WHAT!!??? Do you know who Patrick Stewart is!!??
The Boy: Eh…yeah…
Me: Extras!? CAPTAIN PICARD!!??
The Boy: I know…
Me: Oh God! Why aren’t you sad!??? It’s so terrible! I can’t believe he DIED!? Why do all my heroes keep dying this year!!??
The Boy: Oh….I said knighted!!!
Me: Oh….well….that’s ok then….pheeeeeew!

I lived in my wool beanie for most of the year, but it’s just not suiting the recent hot weather!
I need to find a new companion to suit my large head and larger fringe…

11 Comments

Filed under Conversations with The Boy and Guests, Photography

11 responses to “Fantabulous Foto Friday

  1. he was knighted?!?! how odd! but i am glad he is still alive!

    hope you have a fab weekend!

  2. Ina

    Aló
    such a beatiful images, i always read you but my english it’s not very good, your blog it’s so pretty =D
    XOXO♥

  3. I too am in search of the perfect summer hat! Although my search is mainly due to my crazy scalp and it’s sun-attracting nature! I always end up with a bright red hair parting….attractive eh?

  4. PATRICK STEWART FOR PRESIDENT OF EARTH!

  5. I adore the modern day fedoras, particularly black with white stripes, it is so funk – chic.
    I was rather confused when you started acting so up set, I mean he said knighted right? Then what the hell is she going on about?
    ~LittleOwl

  6. Strangely, i have been thinking for years that he’s already a knight. was just telling the boyfriend a few weeks ago the many reasons why SIR patrick stewart is a fab actor/person. haha. he’s always been a knight for me 🙂

  7. I definitely have a “thing” for hats….I had a weird weekend..rather eventless.

  8. dustjacket attic

    Oh too funny, yeah lose the beanie, it’s overheating your brain in the hot weather..*wink. The hat in pic 2 is perfect.
    xoxo DJ

  9. Rhianne

    lol, thats so funny, I’m not sure I could cope if Patrick Stewart had died!

    the weather really has been crazy, I hope you find a good hat!

  10. I’m lucky I already found The Hat. You can see it on my last post. Good luck with yours!

  11. “I’ve seen everything. I’ve seen it all.”

    Gold.

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

