I never told you…

…I eventually decided to invest in this wonderful playsuit from Urban Outfitters:

Isn’t it pretty?
Those of you that befriended me on Facebook knew I was drooling over it, but I can’t remember if I posted about it here!

Anyway, it made its debut at the Maritime Festival on Saturday.
It wasn’t intentional.
I was saving it for a good-weather day and threw it on that morning when I looked out the window and saw the sun shining.

“Very festive,” said The Boy, looking me up and down.
“Huh, so it…awesome!” I replied.

I love it…AND it’s quite flattering!
Although I did have an uncomfortable moment in a Portaloo at the Festival!
I was 6 the last time I had to deal with a one-sie, so I’d forgotten the major drawback…

Next on my To Buy list is this yummy bag on the right…beautiful

14 Comments

Filed under Daily Update., Fashion

14 responses to “I never told you…

  1. I hear ya on the onesie/portaloo sitch haha. Anyway, the one you’ve bought is lovely! And that bag is pretty fantastic too. I think I’d be adding it to my To Buy list as well, if only shipping to Aus wasn’t so expensive! Ah well.

  2. Playsuits and I can never be friends, sadly. It’s because I’m too short and they are too long.

    Nothing to do with them making me look like a demented midget mechanic or anything.

  3. It’s so lovely! I bought a playsuit from Urban Outfitters last year too. They’re so easy to wear in the summer. I want that bag too! (at least I think it is… the one from UO, right?) Ah I love it. And it’s not too expensive considering the other prices in that shop!
    And argh I know the annoyingness of playsuits and going to the loo as well. Especially if you’re wearing nothing (but underwear, obviously) underneath, I always worry someone will walk in and see me sitting there half naked! x

  4. I want the playsuit and I DEMAND that bag….loves ya

  5. omg that is the cutst romper ever !

  6. so cute! well done!!!

    and thank you for your sweet comment — i really appreciate it.

  7. VERY NICE BLOG!! Come and see mine!

  8. jealousjealousjealous 🙂

    i nominated you for sweetest follower award on my blog so thank you for being a lovely follower and commented an all that…

    Ooh maratime fesitval very nice…!

    Love love love,

    Erin

    x

  9. Love them both. That first one would look terrible on me… but I think I could totally swing the purse. Good choices!

  10. I love it! I think it looks beautiful!

  11. It’s sad, I know , but I have never in my life worn a playsuit. 😦
    But seeing this now has totally had mer thinking of why I nhave never invested in such a thing. And I truly can’t find an answere that satisfies me.
    In adore the bag, it so reminds me of this satchel my friend has, one that I so very much want to steal.

  12. Thats on my wish list too!!! Looovvvve it!

  13. Love the playsuit and lusting after the bag. I have a dark brown satchel but I love that colour.

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

