Fantabulous Foto Friday and a Tooth Update

I know you’re all desperate to know how my tooth is, cos you’re all lovely and care about me and my welfare.
The tooth is pure evil.
And punishing me for all the wrongs in the world.
Ever.

Also, do you know what’s crap?
Bonjela!
The feckin’ stuff goes EVERYWHERE in my mouth except for the sore tooth area!
My tongue is completely numb, but the tooth is still throbbing.
It’s rather unpleasant.
*sigh*

I did have a nice distraction from the agony after work yesterday when I reunioned (that’s a word) with my old friend James.
Old in the sense that I’ve known him for a fair few years.
And old in the sense that he’s ANCIENT!
πŸ˜€
(that’s one of those private jokes that none of you will get but he will if he reads this)

Anyway, I spent many hours laughing at pointless things such as an old lady who was running laps with a running club in Trinity College.
We called her Joan of Arc the Triomph…or something like that.
She mightn’t have been a winner in the race, but she was a winner in our hearts.
Love you, Joan, my home girl!
We also have plans to try out Yo Sushi in Dundrum….japanese food on conveyor belts….I can’t WAIT!

Then when I got home, The Boy provided me with some welcome tea and comfort, so all in all, my soul felt a little better when I woke up this morning.

Unlike my tooth.

Today’s Foto Theme is shoes’n’socks (‘is’ sounds wrong, but I’m fairly certain ‘are’ IS wrong)…

17 Comments

Filed under Daily Update., Fantabulous Foto Friday

17 responses to “Fantabulous Foto Friday and a Tooth Update

  1. Bonjela is crap! It does nothing! You should get a thing called OralMed I think! It’s a swab that you break off the top and dab it in the exact place you want. It stings like hell but then you go all numb and pain-free!

    Love the photo theme today!

  2. SO sorry about your tooth! dental work is no fun…

    I love me some tights, but I am wearing a dress w/ no tights today because it’s finally hot out!! πŸ™‚

  3. Clove oil is good for tooth ache…never tried it but heard it works? I usually take pain killers until the horrible pain goes away! Hope you feel better soon =)

    love the second photo!

  4. Mmmmm definitely go to Yo sushi! Soooo good!!

  5. Kar

    I was at the pav yesterday while there was a running race, was the little old lady by any chance is yellow?! If so I was laughing at her too! If not … well then there were many amusing elderly women running around Trinity yesterday!

  6. cypriotchick

    hey hermia so sorry to hear that your tooth is still ssore… we were in english the other day and somehow we got onto the topic of spices and my teacher said that if you chew on a whole clove on that particular tooth… well it was a homeremedy for tooth-aches… i have not tried it out but if your in that much pain theres no point in not having a go πŸ˜€

  7. I think you were right to go with “the theme is shoes’n’socks” as opposed to “are”. πŸ™‚

    These things affect me far too much I think. πŸ˜› x

  8. bad news about the the tooth 😦

    just found your blog and LOVE it..I am a fellow Irish blogger πŸ™‚

    MON CHERI !

  9. Bonjela might not do much for pain, but it tastes so good!

    I’ve always wanted to try Yo Sushi but I have no idea how it works…do you just take the food off the conveyor belt..if so what way do you pay? is it a trust thing? i’ve always been so confused by it

  10. moncheri2311

    Thanks for your lovely comments ❀
    Following you and I'll look forward to your next post. stay in touch πŸ™‚

    MON CHERI !

  11. Hopefully the tooth fairy will be more gentle with you from now on…

    I love having fun with paying attention on feet and legs… so many pretty things walking by!

  12. Hay dear blogger!
    How are you? I’m glad that I’ve visited this blog! She’s lovely.
    Please, check mine too & maybe we can follow eachother!
    Love, Cindy.

    • i hope you and your tooth are much better by now and that your tooth has realized that as it is stuck with you, it should help you not hurt you if it wants to stay that way
      i absolutley love the third picture!
      ~Lili

  13. lovely pics, hope that naughty tooth starts behaving soon πŸ™‚

  14. Hope your tooth stops it’s attack on you and you feel better soon! Dental stuffs are never any fun!

  15. I feel for you! I’ve been dealing with just such a pesky infected tooth recently as well, had to go to the emergency dental place-thingie today to get my gums cut open and some pus drained (TMI…), and was prescribed antibiotics. And I can’t take painkillers or antibiotics without eating, but because of the drainage wound, I’m not allowed to eat for another two hours! Oh and my jawline is all swollen and deformed-looking. Nice.
    Hope you get your tooth taken care of soon!

  16. Love these pics! I really want to shoes in the first pic – they are too amazing! I already have an outfit in mind to wear them with!
    Hope the ol’ tooth gets sorted soon!
    x

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

