I’m going to be taking a few days off from blogging.
At the risk of sounding like a teenage emo, I’ve a broken heart that needs some time to heal.
Part of me wants to rant, because it’s what I do, but you guys come here to read the humourous twists on the annoying and I’m just not able to muster that right now.

Some things can’t be made funny.

And so, rather than bring you all down with tales of betrayl or friends who care more about themselves and competing with you to actually be there for you, I’m just going to stay quiet for a while.

I just can’t brush things aside and make allowances for everyone in my life anymore.
And talking is a big fat waste of time when no one cares enough to listen.
With the exception of my lovely readers, I can’t help but feel the world would be a much nicer if there were no people in it.

So I hope you’ll understand and forgive me for this dramatic, self-involved moment in time.
I love you all and I promise to catch up on all your blogs during the week.
oxox

28 Comments

Filed under Daily Update.

28 responses to “

  1. Is everything okay, lovely?

    I hope so, message me if you want a rant a bout what’s troubling you. I’ll listen

    xx

  2. emilycross

    *hugs*

    Hermia, I hope you know that if you ever need to chat etc. or anything – please feel free to email.

    There is nothing worse than sitting on things. I hope things work out ok, take care of yourself !

  3. Oh I wish you the best. Don’t worry take time to heal yourself then comeback.

  4. Hope you’re OK. Take all the time you need.

  5. I hope everything is ok darling, take as much time as you need! I’ll wait 🙂 xxx

  6. Eve

    I’m sorry! I hope things are ok, or that they will become good soon!

  7. Mercredi

    I’m sorry…
    Time heals almost everything. Give time, time.
    (it’s probably my first reply)

  8. I hope things start looking up soon. If you need an impartial ear you can always email me.

  9. take a nice break xxx

  10. take your break. We’ll wait for you!

  11. Gosh, you poor thing. I hope everything is okay…. If you need to rant/talk or whatever, I’m known for being a listener extraordinaire. Sometimes it’s great to share whats upsetting you.

    *hug* A xx

  12. Heal away girl…take your time….thinking of you and your hurt and looking forward to your return. :-)))))

  13. Hope everything is okay. I know too much about drama, but we all get through it if we just give it some time to heal, and don’t stress about it too much. Feel better soon, and if you need anything I’m here to listen. *hugs* 🙂 ❤
    xx

  14. Time heals everything – take a break x

  15. Kar

    we all need some dramatic self involvement-ness sometimes.. 😉 hope you’re ok xx

  16. Hope whatevers troubling you passes and you feel better soon
    xx

  17. It doesn’t feel like it now, but time helps. Not completely, but after a while the wounds are less fresh. Take time and take care of yourself.

    x

  18. Hope all is ok with you. I’m an advocate of sitting on emotions, but doing stuff so as not to let them get to you. May not be the best advice, but it works for me.

    Hope you feel better soon.

  19. As my ma always says ‘this too shall pass’ Take all the time you need. It will get better lovely xxx

  20. Eimear

    I think I speak for all your readers when I say if you need to rant about it, off you go. Sometimes, people just can’t muster the energy to be funny, and that’s okay. If you don’t feel like it, enjoy your time off and know that it gets incredibly easier. Promise xx

  21. LittleOwl

    ((hugs))

  22. sineadrural

    Cat… Text me.. Orla has my Indian number. Its been way too long. Hope everything is ok. Love sinead Mary marron.

  23. Amy

    That is pants my dear 😦 I hope you have a lovely weekend – chill out, relax, eat your fav foods, listen to good mood music and forget about those who are not worth stressing over…easier said than done I know – as Emma’s ma said everything will pass. Time is a great healer…so just take a load off and forget about the feckers!
    Hugs xxx
    You should know that you bring a smile to many people with your posts 🙂

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

