You’re the nearly was I never had

Well I have finally washed last night’s vomit flecks out of my hair and am suffering from the first hangover of my life.
I’m classy like that.
A work do with too few people and too much free wine is not a good combination at all.
Secrets were told, bitching was had and cries were cried.
And I may have to leave my job out of sheer shame.
Think Bridget Jones singing I Can’t Live on top of a table at the Christmas Party level of shame.
*sigh*

Thankfully, I’m now packing for my flight to Paris, so hopefully the shame will have disappeared by the time I get back and I can continue to pay the rent.

I’ll be gone til Friday, but fear not, because I am leaving you in the capable hands of some of my favourite bloggers!
Be nice to them!!!

Talk soon guys!
oxox

16 Comments

Filed under Daily Update.

16 responses to “You’re the nearly was I never had

  1. have a great time my love x

  2. Have an amazing time love!! Xxx

  3. Aren’t you a jetsetter! Have a lovely time xxx

  4. have a great trip to Paris – the city in my heart! and, of course: I’m sure you’ll handle the shame when you get home. 🙂 they’ll forget all about it, and after some time you’ll probably laugh at it all. don’t worry – have fun in the city of love!

  5. gosh!! hope all the shame is over when you return!!
    have a nice time at paris 🙂

  6. Oh Paris! I am jealous. Have fun. 🙂

  7. christwithana

    safe trip! *hugs*

  8. Hate drunk times. Have lots of fun in Paris though! 🙂

  9. Zakerius

    Hope the hangover was a mercyful one!
    And I’m sure Paris will be amazing, enjoy!

  10. Paris! Wow. Lucky sucker 🙂

    Have fun x

  11. Have a great time m’dear! Be sure to eat your fill of macaroons

  12. Kar

    You’ve never had a hangover?! I’m so jealous!! I’m also jealous about Paris, enjoy! xx

  13. Have a lovely summertime and enjoy every minute of your fantastic trip.

    Cheers: Evi

  14. Hope your head is better soon! It’s always a great idea at the time! Enjoy Paris love x

  15. Haha brutal. HAVE FUN in Paris!

  16. Hope you have a wonderful time!!

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

