Sure, you’re weedy and kind of shy, but some girlie out there must be needy for a weedy, shy guy.

Sorry about the big gap between posts!
Last week was manic in work and I couldn’t stand to look at a computer once I left the office on Friday!
Also apologies for minimal comment-backing, because the being wrecked in work meant I was knackered by the time I got home and general posting drained me.
As well as that, lots of you Blogger Users haven’t adjusted comment settings so lots of us Open ID peeps can’t comment and knowing that after going to all the effort of typing a comment, putting in my name and blog URL, proving I’m not a robot by typing out ridiculously squiggly letter combinations and then knowing I’ll probably be told my comment won’t be posted because of some settings issue is REALLY off-putting when I’m struggling to stay awake!

But I’m back to normal this week and hopefully your Blogger problem will sort itself out!

This is going to be a random post….

Random Topic No.1:
I was finally persuaded to watch Flight of the Conchords, which I resisted for a huge period of time because I just didn’t like the clips I was shown.
And yeah, it’s actually amazing!
Most of the songs and clips aren’t funny on their own on Youtube, but when you watch them in the episode, they’ll HIGHlarious!
So you guys should watch it if you haven’t.
White Rabbit, you’ve watched it more than enough….

Random Topic No.2:
So while my regular taste in music is quite respectable with my iPod containing the likes of Blondie, Springsteen, The Smiths and various singer-songwriters, I do to indulge in some bubblegum pop…or bubblegum country pop…also known as Taylor Swift!
Ah bless her, she’s a pet!
And her new song Mine is kinda great…

Random Topic No.3:
I am currently organising a blog competition with a really lovely and talented designer…the prize is a wee bit unsual, but I love the idea!
And so will anyone with a flare for vintage or geek chic!

And Random Topic No.4:
I really want this Topshop Tee…

14 Comments

Filed under Daily Update., Fashion, Music

14 responses to “Sure, you’re weedy and kind of shy, but some girlie out there must be needy for a weedy, shy guy.

  1. I’d never usually be inclined to listen to Taylor Swift but I will under your recommendation!

    Love that tee btw. 🙂 x

  2. Oh sorry about the Open ID thing, honestly I’m pathetic when it comes to even slightly technical things like that but I think I’ve fixed it now. (fingers crossed)
    I can’t say I’m a fan of Taylor Swift, but she’s very pretty. I hope she doesn’t end up like all the other child stars out there!

    xoxo

  3. Kar

    Flight of the Conchords is GENIUS! I have them on my iPod, although this unfortunately means I’m prone to random bursts of laughter while walking around by myself ….

    Ahh I’m pretty sure I’m a culprit for that comments thing … didn’t realise, but I’ll try sort it out now!

  4. Ooooooooh so that’s the problem with blogger! I have written umptenth comments that won’t post 😦 makes me sad that some bloggers never know how much I read their blogs…

    Also totally love that Topshop tee too!

    x

  5. intrepidtraveller

    Love Flight of the Conchords. They are so funny in one of their vids when they say they believe they are now the “fourth-most-popular folk-comedy duo in New Zealand”.

  6. Here, here on the blogger thing! Very upsetting when one types out a witty and inspiring response only to have it whipped away by silly settings errors! 🙂
    Flight of the Conchords, yes please!
    Taylor Swift prob not…
    Competition with vintage rewards yes please!
    Topshop tee looks like a blog post, Fab!
    Hope you’re felling a bit less pants this weeks Herms! X

  7. L

    Weird, I get emails saying I’ve comments from OpenID peeps, but no actual comments?! And Taylor Swift is def one of my guilty pleasures!

  8. Yay flight of the concords! You have a lovely blog : )

    Erin

  9. I remember listening to Taylor Swift on my iPod during camping and I remember why I have them. I downloaded her album for my sweet little girl 🙂

    I also love the idea of you topic #3, would love to check on your blog competition.

    Really, Open ID sucks 😦

  10. Eve

    I love random posts! They’re so much fun to read!
    I can’t wait for the competition! How exciting!

  11. I have to admit I like me some Taylor Swift as well….

  12. I CAN NEVER HAVE ENOUGH 😀

    It’s all about the context you are right. The songs just appear out of nowhere and it’s absolutely genius por ejemplo, ‘I’m Not Crying’. Amazing stuff

  13. Taylor Swift is just so catchy – I’ve got to say I love her a little too!

  14. Dessy Bubaris

    FOU DE FAFA!!1 my favorite<333

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

