While we wipe away frowns in the most crowded place

EDIT: Do pass this info on to other Irish bloggers….Tweet, Facebook, mention it on your blog, whatevs….we want to get the word out!!!!

Bonjour Blogger Babies!!!

I am VERY excited to announce that the wonderful Whisty has organised a Blogger Bash in Dublin for all us Irish bloggers to get together!!!!!
Normally we only get to meet up once a year during the Irish Blog Awards, but we fancied having a night where we weren’t all sizing up the competition in our categories!
This is about FUN!
Plus, with the Awards, if you can’t make it that one night, you’re without your blogger fix for a WHOLE YEAR and we can’t have that!
This way, if you all love it, we can have more regular get-togethers!

So we’ve invited a number of you already (mainly the Facebook contacts), but if we don’t have your Facebook details or we haven’t sent you the details yet, LEAVE A COMMENT AND LET ME KNOW!!!!!!
We don’t want anyone to be left out and if we haven’t contacted you it’s because we couldn’t….or because we were cross-eyed by the time we got halfway through our contacts list and just missed you!

So if you’re an Irish blogger (or even a random blogger who happens to be in Dublin during September) leave your Facebook link or if you REALLY want to make us work, you can leave an email address.
Oh and if you want to keep your contact info secret, you can email me at chicknamedhermia@gmail.com

Can’t wait to meet you all!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20 Comments

Filed under Random

20 responses to “While we wipe away frowns in the most crowded place

  1. Is it still on the 18th?! I canny go then cos I’ll be away 😥

  2. I’m afraid it is! I sent you an email earlier!!!!!

  3. eeeeek! exciting shhhtuff!

  4. Exciting!!! Hit me with the poa – don’t think I got a FB yet… x

  5. Whoooh! Hope I can make it! 🙂 X

  6. suppose i’ll come..heehee cant wait x

  7. Ooh excitement. And thanks for letting me know about the legislation. I wouldn’t wanna be floatin’ around breaking the law. xx

  8. Reading you makes me smile. That get together sounds fun! And, thank you for the prayers.

  9. Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhh.
    That is all…
    Mwah!

  10. Awwww 😦 Someone fashion some sort of mock rabbit to represent me! *weeps*

  11. Gona try best to make it!!!! xx

  12. I’m so annoyed I’m missing this! Have a brilliant night, it’ll have to become a regular thing! x

  13. Just did a post about the night in case you missed anyone 🙂 x

  14. unepetite

    Do long-time-blog-lurkers-cum-one-time-actual-bloggers-starting-to-blog-again qualify? I’d love to meet some of the faces behind my favourite blogs!

  15. Cannot wait to go! Already planning the outfit!

  16. Hooray! *cue mass migration from Cork*

  17. Zoe

    I’m moving to Glasgow September 4th 😦

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

