Women are very practical. Even Ingrid Bergman, which is why she gets on the plane at the end of the movie.

Harry: There are two kinds of women: high maintenance and low maintenance.
Sally: And Ingrid Bergman is low maintenance?
Harry: An L.M. Definitely.
Sally: Which one am I?
Harry: You’re the worst kind. You’re high maintenance, but you think you’re low maintenance.
Sally: I don’t see that.
Harry: You don’t see that? ‘Waiter, I’ll begin with the house salad, but I don’t want the regular dressing. I’ll have the balsamic vinegar and oil, but on the side, and then the salmon with the mustard sauce, but I want the mustard sauce on the side.’ ‘On the side’ is a very big thing for you.
Sally:
Well, I just want it the way I want it.
Harry: I know, high maintenance.

14 Comments

Filed under Movies

14 responses to “Women are very practical. Even Ingrid Bergman, which is why she gets on the plane at the end of the movie.

  1. Aleza

    Wonderful movie! Thanks for reminding me of it on this rainy Sunday morning.

  2. L

    Love both filums!!

  3. that title belongs on a tshirt x

  4. I should start watching old movies again….love those kind of dialogues…:)

  5. I’ve always considered myself high-maintenance. That shows everyone you need some effort to get me. I’m not just an ordinary girl :p

  6. Men just don’t get it do they?!
    And aw! Black and white films!
    Always so cheesy but you gotta love them!

    Kathryn XxX

  7. OMG love this movie!!!! Soo classic. Great post 🙂

  8. Dessy Bubaris

    This is the greatest movie ever…and I am madly in love with Humphrey Bogart ❤

  9. Zoe

    I watched this again last week. Oh this film is just so much win. I even made my 14 year old bro watch it, y’know for ‘life lessons’. lol.

  10. I told the hubs that I was mid maintenance when we started dating. He maintains that I tricked him. HA!

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

