Fantabulous Foto Friday

The highlight of my two week’s break from blogging was easily The Boy’s birthday.
If you remember, he got his main present back in August when I got him a weekend in Manchester to see the first Man U match of the season.
Even though it was the best present EVER, I felt bad that it had to be given to him the month before his birthday, because everyone should have stuff to open on the day!
I decided to buy him a small present (Jason Statham boxset -his hero) so he wouldn’t feel like I wasn’t properly acknowledging the day itself, but it still didn’t seem enough.
And then it hit me.
Balloons.

I decorated the apartment while he was out the night before his birthday: banners, noise makers (that didn’t make noise in the end), football candles, cards all put up, fun centre pieces, GIANT chocolate fudge cake. There were also 50 balloons, plus a number of helium balloons, all of which I packed into the hall so it’d hit him as soon as he came in the door.

Twas amazing!
And it was also amazing to come home to an apartment filled with balloons everyday!

I’m thinking of making it a permanent feature…

4 Comments

Filed under Daily Update., Fantabulous Foto Friday

4 responses to “Fantabulous Foto Friday

  1. Zakerius

    Aren’t you just the sweetest!

  2. Love, love, love balloons…I can’t imagine the world without them 🙂

    Happy Monday.

    Cheers: Evi

  3. Pingback: A not-so-Fantabulous Foto Friday | A Chick Named Hermia

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

