Fantabulous Foto Friday

Today’s installment is in honour of my good friend Miss Blau Von T, who has been encouraging the blogger folk to create a Pink Picture in support of Breast Cancer Awareness.

She’s been featuring the final results on her blog over this week and it was wonderful to see the blogging community coming together for such a good cause!

Unfortunately I wasn’t able to take part myself due to general Life, but I do want to do my bit to help her out by highlighting the campaign here on A Chick Named Hermia as it’s SUCH a great cause. I’ve chosen a couple of my favourites to feature in this post, although it was a tough task only pinking four considering the high standard.

Miss Blau herself has told A Chick Named Hermia exclusively how overwhelmed she was by the support: “I honestly can’t believe how well Blogging for Boobs has been received this year, it’s been a little humbling. The aim was too make awareness fun and also show people that the fashion/style blogland isn’t just a shallow and superficial sphere but a committed and sincere sisterhood. I am truly grateful for all the support and can’t wait for next year!”

Isn’t she lovely?
Hint: The answer is “Yes she is!”

10 Comments

Filed under Random

10 responses to “Fantabulous Foto Friday

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Fantabulous Foto Friday « A Chick Named Hermia -- Topsy.com

  2. Great pics, great cause. 🙂

  3. I especially love that first picture! 🙂

    Kate x

  4. jo

    love it ! can’t wait to take part next year 🙂

  5. Lovely! I really must cop on and get my act together in time for the next one.

  6. I love this idea! Such a good cause.
    x

  7. Pingback: Fantabulous Foto Friday (via A Chick Named Hermia) | the styleisle blog

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

