Word of Mouth

*last night while The Boy is doing the dishes*
Me:
Oh I’m meeting Susan this Sunday for lunch.
The Boy: Which Susan?
Me: Doyle.
The Boy: SUSAN BOYLE!!!?????
Me: …..
The Boy: Oh wait….Doyle.
Me: Yeah.
The Boy: *sounds disappointed* Oh….well tell her I said hi….I guess….

*walking through town and crazy wind to reach my bus stop after work yesterday. Nose starts to run, so I pull out a tissue to blow it*
Random Guy: SEEEEXXXXXXYYYYYYYYY!
Me: Bastard.

*about to fall asleep last Tuesday night*
The Boy: Hey.
Me: Yeah?
The Boy: Can you get grey hair if you get a big fright?
Me: …..what?
The Boy: You know, if you ….well….like….never mind.

18 Comments

Filed under Daily Update.

18 responses to “Word of Mouth

  1. Jules

    HAHAHAHA!!
    I loved the susan doyle/boyle quote!! so funny!! it can happen, though….! x

  2. random much! brilliant, your boy is very entertaining.

  3. D’oh! I hate when that happens!

    I have a collection of letters that have come in to work for “Susan Boyle”…I’m sorta proud of them 🙂

    Looking forward to Sunday!! x

  4. Ahahahahahaha! God Conversations with the Boy cracks me up every time

  5. Ahaha! That Boy of yours is hilarious. Brilliant stuff.

  6. CAN you get grey hairs if you get a big fright?! The Boy needs an answer. 🙂

  7. Ha. Love these. He sounds like fun.

  8. Hahah! Fright induced greybies! Eep!
    x

  9. The boy sounds like non stop giggles! Well u can tell him that Bruce Ismay who was one of the main men at white star line when the titanic sunk apparently turned grey haired the night after he escaped the sinking ship. The joys of going through that phase aged 8 where i was OBSESSED with titanic.

  10. Eve

    Hahhahah! These are great! Especially the random guy! Haha. How random!

  11. Ha ha can’t believe a random guy said that… although nose blowing is quite an attractive action!! Brilliant!

  12. LOL. Susan Boyle would be cool to meet!

  13. I love the randomness. I just do 😀

  14. baha, love these, put a smile on my face this morning! did you actually call the randomer a bastard! your a mad one! 🙂 .x.

  15. Boys are hilarious. The husband and I were just laughing at mishearing each other a few minutes ago.

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

