I know a girl from a lonely street…

I have fallen in love.
It is a love that pure.
It is uncomplicated.
It is a sweet and beautiful thing.
Precious.
Seriously, I have not been this swept off my feet since the Miss Dior Cherie advertising campaign. I think it’s to do with the fact that the view from her bedroom window reminds me of the view for the hotel we usually stay in when we visit Paris.
Also I love the clothes…and the song…and the colours…yeah ok, the whole thing is perfect…

I don’t think I’ll even bother to smell the perfume -I have to have it, just so I can hold a little piece of this ad with me at all time!
And while my head normally explodes when people do their own spins on Blondie’s music, this is actually a really sweet cover!

On a different note, I would like all of your to extend your love towards Rachael over at Dancing Panda who is really just a super amazing person! She’s just done the most wonderful of favours for me, completely out of the goodness of her own heart.
She may change my life.
I think you should all give her cookies.
And hugs.
🙂

9 Comments

Filed under Music, Pretty Things

9 responses to “I know a girl from a lonely street…

  1. Oh my God!! Amazing ad!!! That has made me happy!! I want to live in her world ! So pretttttyyy!!!

  2. Jules

    wow! amazing ad!! i want to be like her! and i love her tights, too!

  3. I’m jealous of this Rachel now, I wanted to be the one to change your life!heehee x

  4. Adorable.
    It’s like the imaginary inside of a fairy cake!

  5. Aw, cookies you say? Nom nom nom nom! Thanks for the mention Hermia, love the latest fairytale post 😉

  6. Great ad! Reminds me of Alice in Wonderland. I want her dress… and her tights… and her shoes… and her hair…
    Wonder what the perfume smells like?! I am imagining apples for some reason after all the apples in that ad! Post what it smells like if you buy it 😉
    x

  7. I love the ad! It’s so pretty! And the song!

  8. I LOVE the way that perfume bottle looks! I too would probably buy it for every other reason besides the smell. Gosh, I’d love a perfume bottle shaped like an apple…

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

