Conversations with The Boy

The second one this week…I’m going to have to start paying him royalties…

*In bed last night*
The Boy: So don’t you have any questions for me?
Me: Em, I don’t know….should I?
The Boy: If you really loved me you’d have questions. You could ask about my day!
Me: I asked you about your work day earlier on and you told me you didn’t want to talk about it…and then 10 minutes later you interrupted a story I was telling to tell me all about it.
The Boy: Well that’s just because I’m more important.

25 Comments

Filed under Conversations with The Boy and Guests

25 responses to “Conversations with The Boy

  1. Nah…he doesn’t deserve royalties. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Heheh! I love these snippets… It’s like the Overheard series ๐Ÿ™‚
    x

  3. Your boy is one of my favourite people – EVER

  4. Ahh I love Conversations with The Boy. I’m still waiting on my damn sandwich post though!

    • You’re the main reason I made them a regular feature -true story.

      And yeah, I have been on at him to do it, but I think he’s a little afraid. I suppose us blogging folk take our smith-of-the-word talents for granted and forget that a huge amount of people don’t feel very comfortable writing and being as hilarious as we are ๐Ÿ˜€
      I’ll keep tapping away at him and hopefully he’ll crack soon!

  5. hahah! He sounds just like my boy!

  6. Really? Awwww! I’m so chuffed!

    Well tell him that 1. He has to write the post…OR ELSE *shakes fist* and 2. You both need to come for drinks with myself and the others when we are in Dublin next and when we don’t have anti-social trains to catch…OR ELSE *shakes fist* and 3. …OR ELSE *shakes fist*

    Agreed? Fantastic.

  7. Jules

    haha, another classic post from miss hernia’s other half!

    I think that he should be doing a post soonish!! would be a great craic to read! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. i love this feature =D

  9. loves it. does he know you use him for such rich inspiration?
    jen

  10. I think ‘the boy’ should have a blog and fight back x

  11. Eve

    Hhaha. I think you should put all these snippets into one big collection! It would be such a blast to read.

  12. OOOOOO!! Absolutely LOVE your blogs new style, lovely! I’m going to have to look at alll these pictures now ๐Ÿ™‚

    PS
    This is one of my faveee features, hilarious.

  13. Hahaha- he deserves the royalties simply for all the entertainment he provides! And I look your blog’s new look!

  14. I like the new layout but I don’t like the colour of the text and background m’dear! I’m sorry! *cries*

  15. That’s sorta devestated me, WR ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  16. Haha! These posts brighten up my day and for that I am forever indebted to you and The Boy. ^^

    Kate x

  17. I does be lovin the new layout.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    xx

  18. look at you gone all fancy!

  19. NOOOOOOOOOO! No! I take it back. I take it baaaaaack!

    *cries*

  20. Haha. Made me giggle ๐Ÿ˜€ Love the new design. I tagged you in my ‘I Love Your Blog’ Interview x

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

