The ‘I Love Your Blog’ Interview…

The adorable LolaDee from Things I Fell In Love With Today requested I do this, and since there hasn’t been anything like this in a while and because I can’t deny that lovely girl anything, here I go…

1 – Why did you create the blog?
Ah well initially it was because I had a lot of time on my hands after I left college and having gotten used to writing almost everyday during those three years of academic bliss, I didn’t want to get out of the habit. I blogged idly for about six months and then around February 2009 it kicked off!

2 -What kind of blogs do you follow?
My favourite blogs always have a personal touch. I love reading about people’s lives (well as long as they’re interesting, lol) and if they’re funny as well, I’m all over it. They don’t have to have the most exciting lives in the world (hell, who am I to judge) but they do need to have an interesting slant put on them. Some good examples would be White Rabbit NI, Live It Love It and Jennifer Alice in Wonderland, who has become a leeeeeeeetle irregular in her blogging patterns, but I would recommend browsing through her archives and keeping an eye on her blog anyway!
I also love photography and fashion blogs, but again only if there’s a personal angle! Kisses and Cross Stitches and Whisty are good examples of this!

3 – Favourite make up brand?
I mix and match. I go to Loreal for foundation and powder (although I may be switching to MAC this month), Benefit for concealers, Rimmel for eyeliners and Smashbox from primer!

4 – Favourite clothing brand?
Topshop and Urban Outfitters are where I’ve gotten a lot of my clothes. I find they’re a little hit and miss season-by-season though! Last Winter, Spring and Summer, Urban Outfitters kicked ass, while Topshop was pretty awful, and then BANG Topshop’s A/W 2010 collections were amazing, while Urban Outfitters was shamefully disappointing! If I’m looking for a nice dress for a special occasion, I’ll nearly always go to Oasis.

5 – Your indispensable make up product?
Rimmel Waterproof Eye Definer

6 – Your favourite colour?
I wouldn’t tie myself down to anything, but you can’t go wrong with lovely blush colours.

7 – Your perfume?
I’m always a little embarrassed to admit this, but the perfume I’ve used for the last 3+ years is Britney Spears’ Fantasy. I know, I know, it’s hardly the perfume of a stylish person, but it’s actually gorgeous. I find it really hard to find perfumes that work on me. A lot of them smell nice, but then they smell chemically when they mix with my ‘natural musk’ or whatever the hell is coming out of my skin. I had a terrible experience with Dior Cherie last year, which cost my €70 *sigh* Also if I’m looking for a bit of a change, I mix Fantasy with DKNY’s Be Delicious -the apple works really well with it, but reminds of washing-up liquid on its own!

8 – Your favourite film?
It’s just not possible to choose. Some of my go-to movies are Clueless, 500 Days of Summer, Amelie, Love Me If You Dare, All About Eve and anything with Meg Ryan in it…well not anything, just When Harry Met Sally, Sleepless in Seatle, You’ve Got Mail and City of Angels.

9 – What country would you like to visit and why?
I’m not a huge traveller, to be honest. I would like to go back to New York and I’m always up for visiting Paris, but I’m not crazy to visit anywhere else. I suppose it would be interesting to visit Japan and maybe recreate Roman Holiday in Rome!

10 – Write the last question and answer it yourself: What film do you think NEVER EVER EVER should have been remade?
It’s a tough one, but it has to come down to The Karate Kid…and also Buffy The Vampire Slayer if that actually goes ahead!

Nowww…I’m passing this along to the following lovely bloggers 🙂
White Rabbit NI
Smile Because It Happened
Red Lemonade
Bored and Crafty

 

13 Comments

Filed under Fashion, General Observations, Make Up, Movies

13 responses to “The ‘I Love Your Blog’ Interview…

  1. Love all the same films! Must re-watch All About Eve tonight actually, its been far too long! x

  2. Ahh shucks m’dear. I shall work on this post haste!

  3. I love that Fantasy perfume too! And its always on sale in Boots which is great…

  4. I’m too scared to change the brand of my foundation. L’Oreal is a staple in my make up bag, a foundation if you will haha. Good luck with MAC though

  5. do you find that people judge you if you say you’re not a huge traveller? Because I’m not either, and often when I say it, people look at me as if I just ate their child.

    Great post xx

  6. Really well done, Dear. And blush colours are perfect. xxxx

  7. Strangely, I put up the same post today because I was tagged by another blogger. This is turning out to be a weird Tuesday, love it! 😀

    Oh, I feel the same about Karate Kid and the Buffy movie. I am terrified of what the Buffy movie will be like.

  8. Jules

    clueless + amelie = best films ever!

    great post! x

  9. Ooh I’ve been tagged! AGES since I’ve done a meme, I shall get to it at the earliest opportunity. 🙂

  10. Awh I’m with you on the Meg Ryan films! Love them!
    Ps… love the new layout of the blog!
    x

  11. Awwww, thank you love muffin! Your corner makes me happy too. ❤ ❤ ❤

  12. Your response with the movies made me laugh especially about Meg Ryan. I’ve been seeing movies starring her lately and I enjoyed solely the ones you mentioned. You should also see Kate and Leopald, if you haven’t. It has quite the similar vibe.

  13. All about Eve – whatta film!

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

