A little letter to….my ‘haters’

Dear ‘Haters’,

First of all, thank you for thinking I’m important enough to write abusive emails/comments to.

In regards to the specific topics you guys have touched on, I have never said I have an interesting life.
I also don’t think I’m terribly important.
I just enjoy writing about things I come across in my daily life.
But if you don’t think what I talk about is interesting, nobody is making you read my blog.
So click elsewhere.
Duh!

Also I don’t think I’m ‘amazing’ or ‘hot’, but shockingly enough even in lacking these qualities, I’m still entitled to an opinion.
You don’t have to agree.
You don’t have to like it.
You also don’t need to take the time to tell me what an ugly retarded-looking bitch I am -The Boy will tell you I spend more enough time criticising myself.
And to be honest, I don’t think how I look really has anything to do with what I write about here.
Although you guys like to claim that whenever I criticise anyone female it’s just because I’m a jealous hater, who is ugly and miserable.
Believe it or not, it is possible for a girl to criticise another girl without it being about jealousy.

I hope it makes you feel good to have me actually write about all the things you guys have said.
15mins of fame and all that.
And now you’ve had your moment, you can feck off and quit worrying about my blog and what I write.
Maybe work on that skin collection you’ve been building up.

I know I’d much rather spend my time looking at all the lovely and supportive emails and comments I usually get than spending brain cells on you guys.

Have a nice day.

Hermia

47 Comments

Filed under A little letter to...

47 responses to “A little letter to….my ‘haters’

  1. Oh geez I’m sorry your getting nasty comments & emails. I can’t believe this cyber bullying is going on everywhere. It’s sad of these stupid people. Keep writing dear don’t let these ridicolous people get to you! *hugs*

  2. Oh, dearest. They’re not even worth this post. Don’t waste ANY time on them. Do your thang! ❤

  3. Dorothy

    Don’t worry about those sad, sad people. I love reading your blog! x

  4. Shocked….people can be so cruel!! Take no notice!! Both the blog and you are wonderful 🙂
    Lady Peach
    xXx

  5. oh… stupid bullies who have no idea! you are gorgeous! And I like your little rants and stories!

  6. Who the hell is emailing you abuse???
    Thats proper bullshit.

    Keep up the blogging and tweeting tis awesome, they are part of my daily internet routine and I hate change! lol

  7. Amanda Coleen

    Wow can’t believe you have haters hun.
    I for one love and enjoy your blog.
    Please do keep it up for those of us that do.
    Thank you.

  8. jo

    ugh , so pathetic..who are these people?? scrap that, I don’t care! Never stop blogging lady, it IS jealousy x loads of love 🙂 xoxo

  9. emilycross

    For feck’s sake, they really mustn’t have much going on in their lives. I really don’t understand why people feel the need to be so agressive and mean.
    Remember you’ve loads of people loving your blog and leaving great comments – they are the ones that matter 🙂

    Hugs!

  10. Very well put Hermia! Stupid bloody plonkers….the lot of them.
    This Cape Town girl here…all the way from the tip of Africa…enjoys reading the good the bad, the exciting and the bus trips from a chick named Hermia. Its called life, it happens to all of us…and this one is about Hermias. So to all those nasty morons out there…dry yours eyes, stop whining and try and get a life of your own if that’s at all possible :-))) xxx

  11. Emma

    Its actually beyond me how (and why) people are so negative and horrible, especially when its over something so insignificant to their lives. Like honestly, if you don’t like something and it doesn’t affect your life then ignore it. Clearly you have a popular blog that people enjoy reading, (me being one of them!) so please don’t let negative fool’s take away any enjoyment that you get from writing it!

  12. Isaac

    I’m sorry you had hate emails H,
    you know we love you though,
    I bet your fan club well outweighs the haters.

  13. sinead rural

    Catherine I love you dispite your huge hair. How is it these days.?? I think your beautiful everyday and talanted and an amazing person. ! xxx

  14. Pingback: Tweets that mention A little letter to….my ‘haters’ | A Chick Named Hermia -- Topsy.com

  15. wil

    Hey,

    I just discovered your blog today. I really like it.

    As for haters, they probably deserve your sympathy more than anything (which is easy for me to say, because I’m not the one being hated at the moment). I mean no one wants to grow up to be the kind of person that writes mean-spirited comments on someone else’s blog, right? So…sympathy (but if you can’t muster up sympathy, you could try pity or just try ignoring them).

    Don’t let them get you down.

  16. Can I just say…. you are amazing and hot. K, thats all.

    Oh, and feck the begrudgers. Sad people. 🙂 xo

  17. what pathetic little tramps…actually no, even tramps have more class! i’m so annoyed for you right now! you’re an amazing blogger no lie, i love your stories and writing…keep at it, don’t waste no more energy on haters!

  18. Oh my word, what sad losers to be hating, I always think that if you don’t like a blog or blogger just don’t read it. Taking time out of your day to send hurtful comments or emails says so much about the commenter and I’m amazed that you gave them any kind of response at all. You rock. And it appears that your blog is snowing, how festive!

  19. That is horrible!
    Don’t listen to them!
    If people don’t like what you write, they can bugger off else where!
    And if your photo in the side bar is anything to go by, you are very pretty! 🙂

    Kat Xx

  20. We love you, Hermia! 🙂

    Kate x

  21. Eve

    Those people need to get a life! I don’t know why anyone would want to write you mean things seeing as how awesome you are. And besides if they don’t like your blog, they need to get over it and go read someone else’s!

    xoxo

  22. I have a funny feeling that a lot more people love you than don’t. keep doing what you’re doing.

  23. Poppy

    Just wanted to say don’t mind all those horrible things people are saying…….and haven’t visited your blog for a while so only saw the new design now…. loving it..!!…..especially the snow.. ❤

  24. Ciara R

    Well said. Just keep doing what you’re doing 🙂

  25. ina

    you’re amazing and beauty, do don’t worry for that persons!! here is to many people that love your blog
    XOXO♥

  26. Oh gosh, some people have little to be at. Hope you take no notice love, the regulars know how wonderful you are x

  27. You have haters?! What the hell?

    Ignore them. Obviously people who have the time to compose nasty emails to strangers on the Internet, have nothing better to do therefore they deserve our pity. Poor bastards. They probably didn’t get hugged enough as a child

    Just know that we all keep reading because you are brilliant. Listen to us!

  28. Jules

    ignore them hun!! your blog is one of *the* best out there, you’re a brilliant blogger!
    and, look at your fans/readership – a lot of people out there love your blog, they’re the important ones, not the haters!

    xox

  29. Keep blogging hermia!! People are so cruel its ridiculous. Too much time on their hands! x

  30. I’m actually really surprised. I can’t imagine why anyone would hate you or your blog, never mind take the time to write an email about it. Guess there’s just a lot of pathetic people out there.

    You should do this 😀

  31. Eva

    You’re rad, anyone who disagrees is clearly a tool.

  32. Motherflippers! You’re deadly Hermia, and clearly LOADS of people think so! x

  33. Catherine, you brighten up so many peoples days, we love you! X

  34. Let the haters hate. You do what you do best! Write…. 🙂
    Love your blog. Take good care.

  35. Ugh, hate mail. Totally echoing what everyone else has said, but Isaac in particular – I’m POSITIVE your fans well outweigh your haters.

    And hate is only a product of jealousy. Take pride in the fact that you are more mature, more talented and more secure than anyone who would take the time to email you hateful things.

    Super post, especially for anyone not as strong as you who has received hate mail (me). xx

  36. Farah

    Hahahaha I guess the saying ‘Haters make me famous’ works for you! 😉
    xo

  37. Can’t believe how cruel people can by – why waste energy being mean and negative to someone. They obviously have issues and are not happy people. You are much better than that and have a FANTASTIC blog! I can say without a doubt it is at the top of most peoples favourite least (def my fave!) so ignore the haters and know that you have tonnes of fans who adore both you and your blog!
    Love
    x

  38. i’m actually in shock that people will take the time out to write hate mail? dont understand it? Its actually a bit scary! What everyone has said here is true, your blog is fab, its like a little escape and I love reading about your daily happenings! Its all from the heart and you’re such a great writer. And also, the fact that they call you ugly is disgusting. Ive never met you but from what I hear your gorgeous, and hello? Have you seen the pic on the blog?so pretty. Keep doing what your doing….and like LolaDee said, feck the begrudgers.

    Smile 🙂 .x.x.

  39. Sara

    People have far too much free time, & lives that are far too boring if they are bothered doing crap like that. It’s a shame that you have to deal with it dude. I think you are pretty awesome!

  40. I don’t understand blog-haters. The whole point of blogging is that you follow blogs that interest you, so if you ‘hate’ a blog, then it can be easily avoided. I don’t understand the purpose of sending hate mail! What’s that gonna achieve?!
    Furthermore, of all the blogs i follow yours is probably the loveliest, the least controversial and certainly not hateable! The comments under this post are proof of how many loyal followers you have… no room for haters!
    ❤ xx

  41. Love you and your blog Hermz.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  42. Miss Sasha

    I would just like to say that I really enjoy reading your blog, it is actually one of the few I read…usually i’m the type to just look at pictures. I hope you don’t let those haters get you down, they are definatly not worth it. Don’t let anyone make you feel like you aren’t amazing.

  43. PeacockWings

    you do you.
    don’t worry about what everyone else has to say.
    always remain true to yourself and you’ll always be right 🙂

  44. I don’t want to jump on the bandwagon and say ‘feck the begrudgers’. I’d love to say FUCK THE BEGRUDGERS and their jealous, thoroughly uninteresting faces. Keep a record of the IPs and go to the police if this keeps up. No-one deserves to by cyber bullied (except maybe Hitler, but he probably didn’t have a computer). Scuse me for turning the air blue. Your blog is great, so keep up the good work.

  45. Oh no! I havent been online much this week and i have only just seen this post. I cant belive these comments – ignore them, lovely, they are not worth your time! It has to be the most pathetic thing, writing these negative comments – what is the point in reading a blog if your just going to slag it off?? Your blog is wonderful and the huge response to this post proves that you have more loyal, friendly readers who love to read your posts than the minority of jerks

    xxx

  46. Just remember – the people who have time to write nasty things on your blog and around the internet are lonely twits with nothing constructive to do with their time. It’s sad, really, that they only way they can get attention is by being an asshole.

  47. Sarah

    I’ve been checking hate mails and response 4 d past 1 hours cause i want to be famous and i want to know how to deal with haters, and so far i feel bad for you and this was just the best and perfect response to haters! your blog is just fantastic and original…..

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

