Loud, loutish lover, treat her kindly…

This morning I baked a Caramel Croissant Pudding for breakfast and had it with whipped cream.
Yup.
That’s the kind of week I’m having.
The kind that requires that level of comfort food that early in the day.
Thankfully I have the whole week off work.
And I’m also going to give myself a break from blogging just to give me some space to recoup.
I’ll be back next week, but in the meantime you can amuse yourselves with my guest post over on Blaubushka.

Hermia
oxox

13 Comments

Filed under Daily Update., Food

13 responses to “Loud, loutish lover, treat her kindly…

  1. Have a great week off work Hermia and a rest from the blogging.
    I just “closed shop” till 3rd January to have a break with the family. I have to tell you that I only just noticed these little white balls floating across your blog. Jeez…I thought I was hallucinatinig…and I haven’t even had a glass of wine yet!
    I’m not sure if I mentioned it at the time you revamped…but it looks gorgeous by the way….and you made a few more changes since I think. It was green and the banner was different too….hell maybe I need the wine?

    Anyway, if I dont get the chance..have a fantastic Christmas and new year with The Boy.
    :-)))

  2. Jules

    yum, that croissant sounds delish!
    have a great week off – enjoy it – and can’t wait to hear more of your stories soon!
    x

  3. enjoy the time off lady! .x.

  4. I am the only one that has to be a bitch here?
    DON’T GO! STAY! ENTERTAIN ME! BOOOOOOOOOO!!!

    Failing that have a lovely break 😀

  5. Enjoy your week off Hermia. A well deserved blog break!

    Is it just me or are puddings the ultimate sweet comfort food? I’ve been stuffing myself with hot chocolate puddings the past couple of days. Oh and mashed potatos are the ultimate savoury comfort food I think (ok, better stop veering off into a tengent here…).

  6. typical, you had off just as I’m about to return x

  7. i’m so glad that you decided to take a break AFTER posting this post! it’s six thirty in the morning here and i’m reeling after getting my HSC results, basically some australian exams that determine if you can get into your uni course. they weren’t bad, but i’m still in need of comfort food… damn high expectations!

  8. Eve

    Have a fantastic week off. I hope things get better!

  9. kathryn

    Have a lovely time off, I shall most certainly miss being entertained by your posts everyday 🙂 x

  10. Actually sounds like the perfect breakfast. everrrrrr. Yum. Hope you have a good week off 🙂

  11. L

    Perfect time to take a break! And apparently the snow is coming back which equals nights in with Christmas movies and mulled wine!

  12. I hope you are having a great time off and that it’s not insanely cold out there..

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

