This night is sparkling

Bad mood is over!
(for now anyway)
I found this tres cute story on Perez Hilton this morning and being the shameless Swifty Fan that I am, it cheered me up no end:

Adam Young from Owl City posted a song this morning composed especially for Taylor Swift. One of the songs off her latest album, Enchanted, has been thought to be a song written about Adam and their brief romance. Adam took his cue from that song and sent out a response via the band’s website. He wrote to Taylor:

Dearest Taylor,

I’ll be the first to admit I’m a rather shy boy and since music is the most eloquent form of communication I can muster, I decided to record something for you — as sort of a “reply” to the breathtaking song on your current record. This is what I wanted so badly to tell you in person but could never quite put into words.

Everything about you is lovely. You’re an immensely charming girl with a beautiful heart and more grace and elegance than I know how to describe. You are a true princess from a dreamy fairy tale, and above all, I just want you to know..I was enchanted to meet you too.

Love, Adam

If you’re not swooning right now, your heart is black…but maybe this will get to you:

Following his message, he posted a stream of his own special version of Enchanted, beautifully dedicated to Taylor!

Obviously the dirty cynic in me wonders if it’s a publicity stunt on his part or if he’s just trying to link himself with the lovely Taylor to boost his profile, but I think I’m going to believe it’s all genuine.
And adorable.
And incredibly romantic.

Anyone who scoffs and says it’s cheesy is full of crap…you wouldn’t be saying it if someone declared their adoration of you to the entire world AND through song…

 

13 Comments

Filed under Music

13 responses to “This night is sparkling

  1. Boyfriends everywhere: take note!

  2. i loved the cover/response to enchanted, and i agree..soo romantic!

  3. Eve

    How lovely and cute!! I wish someone would do that for me 😀

  4. Lucky lady….to think I was happy with my card, choc’s & gift voucher to the beauticians (come to think of it, I hope its not a subtle hint!) 😉

  5. Jules

    awwsh that’s so cute!! x

  6. I don’t think Boyfriend has written me a song but he did dedicate ‘My Lovely Horse’ to me which is just as good…I think

  7. So sweet! I hope it’s legit. It sounds almost too good to be true though.

  8. This is extremely sweet!!

  9. I was stalling on twitter trying to find something to cure my boredom – and BOOM – someone I follow tweeted this post. Now, I am not quite as bored. Thanks for posting awesome material

  10. L

    Love this! T-Swift is definitely my guiltiest of pleasures!

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

