Fantabulous Foto Friday

First of all, I’m REALLY sorry for neglecting all you lovely people who have left comments on the blog over the last week.
I pride myself on visiting your blogs when you comment and also returning those comments, so I’m a little angry with myself right now.
It wouldn’t be a proper Chick Named Hermia post if I wasn’t over-dramatic.
*begins the self-flogging and hand-wringing*

Anyway, with being up in Belfast last weekend for the IBAs, viewing potential houses every evening and The Boy’s granny being in hospital, time has been scarce.
Actually thank you so much for all the well-wishing tweets and texts for his granny…she’s making nothing short of a miraculous recovery right now, so fingers crossed she keeps going in that direction.
I’m heading to Paris for the next few days to visit The Boy’s French granny, who is also sick right now so I’ll be MIA until next Tuesday.
And then I’ll be busy preparing for the big move into mine and The Boy’s first (rented) house.
Three bedrooms and a big garden: we won’t know what to do with ourselves!
I’m really excited!
When we moved into our apartment, it was perfectly decorated so we never got to do anything to make it really feel like home.
This new place looks like it belongs in the seventies though, so we’ll be shopping for paint and carpet and all sorts of home-making goodies.
I’m desperately in need of a creative project.
Plus, The Boy has bestowed one of the bedrooms on me so I can have my own little office.
*excited squeal*
This is in return for me allowing us to get a few sports channels.
Sweet compromise.

We haven’t signed anything yet, so hopefully nothing mental happens between now and next weekend when we had over the deposit that makes the landlady stop loving us…and by ‘us’, I mean The Boy…

21 Comments

Filed under Daily Update., Fantabulous Foto Friday

21 responses to “Fantabulous Foto Friday

  1. Best wishes to the sick grannies 😦

    Have fun decorating – I love getting stuck in to painting! x

  2. i hope your sick grannies get better soon! and yay on the new house!! I hope nothing bad happens between now and then….!

    xxx

  3. Sarah M.

    Congrats! where is it? near your old place or somewhere completely new?

  4. Awww, I hope they get better soon!

    Congrats on the house!!

    xxx

  5. Congrats on the new house!
    Enjoy Paris, hopefully see you soon!

  6. ciara

    aww hermia sorry to hear about the wee grannies. hope they get well soon!
    thats class you getting a house, lots of room for kittens to run around perhaps? 😀
    hope your keeping well and enjoy paris!

  7. Sports channels for a room all to yourself… What an excellent bargain! 🙂

  8. best wishes to both your, and the boys, gran – hope they both feel better soon

    yea on redecorating though – I loved making our house a home when we first moved in

  9. Have fun in Paris!! Hope everything goes well with the house! That was a perfect compromise hahaha!! x

  10. I’m so jealous that you get 3 bedrooms and a garden! That pretty much sounds like my dream house.

  11. Hope you have a great time in Paris! Hopefully the grannies get well soon~!!

  12. Have fun in Paris, hope the grannies get well soon. Congrats on the new place, moving house is so exciting and it’ll be deadly getting to put your own stamp on it!

  13. Best wishes to the boy’s grannies for a speedy recovery. Exciting news on the house & your own office space…woo hoo!

  14. Hope they get well soon! good luck with the new house xx

  15. The house sounds super exciting! It’ll be so lovely to make it your own, especially that wee office all to yourself! : ) Hope Paris all goes well.

    Kate x

  16. i hope the grannies make speedy recoveries ❤
    the apartment sounds so exciting!

  17. Yay! Congrats on the new residence! Moving in and getting artsy will be so fun.

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

