A Weekend in Paris: Attempt Number 1

I can’t remember the last time I procrastinated this much to avoid writing a post.
I don’t think I actually ever have.
My thesis holds my Longest Ever Proscrastinationing record, but this is definitely the Post Procrastination winner.
Dunno why…I’m just not super enthusiastic about writing about the Paris mini-break at the moment.
Because it was so shit…

….is what you are now thinking.
Ha ha ha, see what I did there!?
I crack me up!
*wipes tear*

Anyway the writer’s block is no reflection on the trip.
My brain is just in overdrive at the moment with all the moving stuff and planning for future kittens and coming up with decorating ideas and work stuff and everything…
*deeeeeeeep breaths*

Anyway it was a really nice weekend.
Even if it was raining quite a bit.
Although it wasn’t really a holiday to be honest.
It was a “The Boy has to see his sick granny” trip.
So there was no sight-seeing.
Or trips to our favourite restaurant for the best pizza in the world.
Or afternoon naps because we’re too warm and lazy to function.
Or getting lost.
Or buying Parisian souveniers.
Or hunting down carousels.

It was strange for us to be in Paris and not spend our entire time trying to fit in as many touristy sights as possible, but it was definitely the most French trip I have ever had to France.

*35mins later*
Yup………nothing’s happening.
Well there was a bit of writing, but I don’t have the energy to do the weekend justice right now.
So instead of forcing it, I’ll give it a shot again tomorrow.
Stay tuned for Take 2!

5 Comments

Filed under Daily Update.

5 responses to “A Weekend in Paris: Attempt Number 1

  1. TheSaucyCow

    Hahaha 😀 Don’t force it 🙂 Looking forward to a post that does your lovely weekend justice when you’re ready to write it 🙂 xxx

  2. I had a dream the other day, you were stealing the kittens I don’t have!
    Give them back you theif. I tried to give chase but you escaped, no doubt powered by the wonderful kittens you’d stolen from me.

  3. yeah don’t force a post out if you haven’t got the energy/will to do one. When you gte round to doing it, it’ll be a great read! And I hope you got the chance to pratice your french!! x

  4. i’m looking forward to take two!

  5. Keep typing! The words will arrive eventually 🙂

G'wan....you know you've got something to say....

